Cooking Recipes: Peanut Butter Banana Toast Sandwich

in #food6 years ago

Hello guys, how are you? Good? Perfecto! Let's make a sandwich! You got to love sandwiches, I mean you can have them any time of day. I can't count the number of times I've made one in the middle of the night.

Banana toasts.jpeg

Now, to fix yourself four peanut butter banana sandwiches in just 25 minutes, you will require:

. 100 grams butter, softened
. 200 grams crunchy peanut butter
. Two or three ripe bananas, sliced
. Eight slices white bread
. Four eggs or as needed

Topping
50 grams icing sugar

Now for the instructions:

. Beat the eggs in a bowl
. Spread four slices of bread with the peanut butter then place banana slices on top
. Cover with the remaining four slices
. Melt the butter in a frying pan over medium heat but don't let it burn
. Dip the sandwiches in the beaten eggs to coat both sides then transfer them to the heated frying pan and grill them until brown on both sides
. Coat the toasted sandwiches with the icing sugar
. Cut them diagonally and serve hot!

As mentioned earlier, this will yield four sandwiches so to make fewer or more just adjust the ingredients proportionately. I for one will make one or two when I get home this evening. Bye and enjoy what's about to become your new favorite sandwich.

Licensed image used

Sort:  

Yeah, I love sandwiches too. Is this your own recipe?

Hi. Yes this is my recipe, but I have used some ingredients from https://www.allrecipes.com/ website

Too sweet...I love ham sandwiches.

This is banana sandwich my dear! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66