Cooking Recipes: Blueberry Compote Dumplings for Dessert

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people, I hope this finds you well. One of the things that spark my passion for food is my sweet tooth. I mean, part of the reason I anticipate dinner is knowing that dessert comes next.

Speaking of dessert, today we'll be making one that I think my family indulges in a little too much, blueberry dumplings.

AdobeStock_57341844.jpg

To make this finger-licking dessert, you will need:

• 120 gms all-purpose flour
• 15 and 300 gms sugar
• 4 gms baking powder
• 110 gms soft butter pieces
• 60 ml milk
• 700 gms blueberries
• 500 ml water
• Vanilla ice cream or fresh cream for serving

Once you have all the ingredients, just follow these simple directions:

• Mix flour, 15 gms sugar, baking powder, and salt in a bowl.
• Then add the butter pieces and milk to make a dough and set aside.
• Boil the blueberries, 300 gms sugar, and water in a large saucepan.
• As the contents boil, make small dumplings with the dough made.
• Drop the dumplings into the boiling mixture and cover.
• Cook for about 20-30 minutes over low heat without stirring.
• Don't uncover until 20 minutes have passed.
• Serve them warm and top with vanilla ice cream or fresh cream.

The whole process should take you less than an hour and yields a serving of eight. Now, take a bite and understand why my family and I can't get enough of blueberry dumplings. Scrumptious isn't it? Thank me later, enjoy!

  • Licensed image used
Sort:  

Great dessert i like it, Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43