BLESSED AF. Solution To All Drama

in #food6 years ago

Today was an intense day. In the inner landscape of my heart just as on the crypto markets. But when I came home from long day at the studio, all the residue of red candles and emotional trials vanished in an instant, with the smile of my girlfriend and the divine smell emanating from our kitchen.

IMG_4403.jpg

I have the uncanny intuition when market is about to take a sht. And it typically plays out this way: my inner voice telling me hey log into Binance and sell some BTC cause it's it's sitting on the toilet about to take a poo poo. I rarely act on it right away, I get distracted by one of the hundred menial tasks around the studio. By the time I log into my account, bicoin is effectively taking a massive poo poo. And I don't blame it one least bit. Hey when I sit on the toilet, I don't fck around. I get to the business.

And so I thank my intution to be right, again, and go along with my day, in the heat of the under-roof studio. But some days, like today, triggers of my pains are more abundant than usually, and that's when I know it's time to stop blaming anything or anyone, and contemplate, go deep within. That does not make it easier, quite the opposite. Awareness does not make the prison less uncomfortable. It just makes it obvious to face instead of running away.

I still got to finish an epic painting that I've been working on for 2 weeks and record my new YouTube video that I plan to edit and publish this weekend, so I'll keep you posted.

I jumped on my bike (I don't drive much in summer time) at 9:04pm and pushed hard to the pedals. By 9:11 I was in the elevator going up to our apartment.

As soon as I opened the door all the tribulations of the day vanished in a moment. My loving girlfriend welcomed me with a smile and kind word. But what really cheered me up was the divine smell that made my mouth water instantly.
I didn't eat since lunch and I was ravenous. And what awaited me was by far the best dinner I had this year so far. Absolute feast.

Too bad the pictures cannot capture taste...but I assure you, it was D E L I C I O U S !!

IMG_4399.jpg

Home made blueberry pie with a love note. Pretty damn great!

IMG_4401.jpg

Organic salad with boiled red beats, romaine, tomatoes and super yummy home made dressing. This was just sooooo yummy. I love salads and this one was way up there with the best!

IMG_4402.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen meet Mr.Organic Chicken baked with organic potatoes, onion and my all time fav: brussel sprouts. T H I S I S C U L I N A R Y O R G A S M !

IMG_4404.jpg

My superstar and amazing cook: @gladysmak

IMG_4406.jpg

IMG_4408.jpg

main actor in detail

IMG_4410.jpg

Brussel sprout about to go south;)

IMG_4411.jpg

Conclusion: do not let the red candles and emotional dramas drag you down. Find yourself a kind lovely partner and you set to ride out any storm !:))

Thank you for reading and upvoting!

Much Love to all,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

IMG_4389.jpg

IMG_4397.jpg

Sort:  

Happy that you enjoyed the dinner:) the dinner is made with love and patience haha

that's prolly why it tasted so damn great! One would think: hey chicken is chicken at it tastes always the same. But no, this was THE BEST CHICKEN I ever had , true story!

Damn, you guys posted the same pie the same time. 😎

haha Ace :) Yeah but I was the one who killed it. Alone, subsiding to my darkest desires. Gladys was already in the air back to HK, and I had to bike 30km up the hill to sweat it out, it was that good :)

Wow... 30km is a long ride. Good for you.

The food looks really delicious.

Thank you @moala! It definitely was :)

Damn! that looks so delicious. Have you wifed her yet? haha Thanks for sharing with us @jankasparec

thanks @makinstuff ! I think that's her way to push me to do it, smart girl :)

Looks delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84