Over 12000 Pancakes: Largest serving of pancakes (Food Records #2)

in #food7 years ago

Largest-serving-of-pancakes_tcm25-463894.jpg
Image Source

What's up, Steemians.

This is a gigantic breakfast with all these pancakes (crepes). Looks like we can feed a legion with it.

I love pancakes too for breakfast or as a dessert. They are so flexible you can eat them with chocolate sauce, syrup or ice cream. YUMMY.

Food_records_largest_serving_of_pancakes.png

A russian flour company organized this event and served 12716 pancakes. The batter was prepared the night before, but all pancakes were fried on site of this event.

I estimated the needed recipe for this amount of pancakes:


Ingredients

  • 1270 large eggs
  • 113 ltr milk
  • 75 ltr water
  • 86 kg flour
  • 10 kg melted butter

Special equipment needed

  • 16 chefs
  • and a lot of pans

Tossing-a-pancake_tcm25-463898.jpg
Image Source
Guest-eating-the-pancakes_tcm25-463900 (1).jpg
Image Source

Previous posts in this series:

Longest Pizza in Naples - 9.500.000 Calories


Smash the upvote button if you like this post!


Signature.png


Thank you for reading. Feel free to comment and upvote and resteem.

follow me: @jamjamfood

Sort:  

Yeah only when somebody else makes them :D

The best pancakes are homemade, my friend. ;-)

Yes, that's what I meant but made by somebody else.. like my husband or my sister. If I have to make pancakes myself I do it for everybody and it's hard to watch them to eat while I still cook :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jamjamfood from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 5.45 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @jamjamfood. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 0.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jamjamfood.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.28 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @jamjamfood. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 16.13 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @jamjamfood. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

2.5 million calories? Wow, I think I'm full just looking at the photos! @ironshield

Yeah, enough pizza for one evening with your friends. ;-) LOL

That is AMAZING! What a great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63