easy Sandwich with Chicken Filets in Honey Mustard Marinade (Yummy)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I love sandwiches.

Just started a year ago to go deep dive into the topic and test out a hell of sandwiches. The best thing about sandwiches are the flexibility and to put a lot of ingredients in, which are left in your fridge. It saves time and money.

For this sandwich I used some leftovers: grilled paprika and balsamic onions.

To give the sandwich some freshness I added chicken filets in honey mustard marinade and fresh corn salad. As sauce I used hummus. To hold everything I used a pumpkin seed bread roll from our local bakery (they are fantastic).

How to describe it in some words?

It is juicy, tender and full of flavor with a pinch of sweetness from the grilled paprika.


I love sandwiches. You too?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

that sandwich though, looks delicious. Yummy

Hello @taica! If you liked this post please check out my food blog. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)!

Sure, I will :) following u

Hello @forestdweller! If you liked this post please check out my food blog. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)!

@laslas01 you like and apvote. Reciprocity principle!

How do you feel about Turmeric? And fresh peppercorn? I grow both on my cacao farm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62