Taco Tuesday & Why You Will Never Eat Canned Refried Beans Again

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Taco Tuesday

tacos.jpg

Tacos never get old. Seriously, we can eat them for dinner and then leftovers for lunch for days after. Good every time. (Plus don't they look good with my fresh picked cherry tomatoes??) Some days we just open a can of black beans, but other days, when I'm feeling like an awesome wife/mom, I whip up my awesome refried beans. It's super simple but it does take some planning ahead. I always use 2 pounds of beans at a time and freeze them in 2 cup portions, but if you have a smaller family you could half my recipe. I have been making these for years and l love the way my house smells all day while they're cooking!

Canned refried beans contain sugar and don't have the creamy amazing taste that these crockpot beans have. Not to mention the money you can save by making such a large batch at a time. The jalapeno does give it a little kick so if spice is not your thing you can leave that out. Once they're done I smash them up until they are the consistency that I like. I don't prefer them totally pureed because I like them to have some texture but that's up to you. You are going to thank me...I promise.

beans.jpg

Sort:  

I am never sure about refried beans, but with the colourful combo of other food going on here it does look good! :-)

You should totally try this recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79