The Weekend Is Nearly Over......

in #food5 years ago (edited)

sigh

So how are we going to make the last remaining hours special? Pumpkin Spice Roll..... that's how. Tonight's drug of choice, if you will. :)

with fork 2.jpg

I know you can't tell it by these two photos, but I am truly not gah gah for everything pumpkin spice. Today however, I stopped at the local Food Lion before I went to visit my Mom. I like to take some goodies with me when I go. I take some already known favorites and then I like to take something for us to be guinea pigs on, something we haven't tried. Now I won't say they haven't ever had any pumpkin spice roll, but they haven't had one from Food Lion, so this was today's taste test.

It turned out to be pretty tasty. I was surprised though, because a lot of spicy pumpkin things are geared more towards cinnamon and ginger, but the cream on this was was definitely spiced with clove. Who knew?? ..... so we announced it a winner in the "bought" category of desserts.

oct 20 sunday pumpkin roll.jpg

I have one more little thing for you, it's this calming purple flower therapy photo. This coming week, if you feel stressed and need to relax and get calm, come to this photo, click on it and make it big......stare at it.......breath slowly........ and feel the calmness flow through you. Very shortly, a quiet smile should spread across that cute face of yours.

calm puple.jpg

I took that photo with many others in a garden center. For some reason, every time I clicked across it, it seemed to make me feel calm. I don't really know why...... but why question it .... right ? Now I'm sharing with you.

I hope you have a very happy and fulfilling week. You deserve it, I just KNOW you do !

{{{ Hugs }}}

Jacey

with fork closeup.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, I bought a pumpkin spice roll the other night from the store too. It was so creamy, sweet, soft, and spicy. Loved it. Only problem is how full it makes me feel, because otherwise I would try to eat it all at once.

You made me laugh !

I only tried a small slice at Mom's and left the rest with her. Normally, after I leave her house, I will stop back by the store to pick up a few things for myself, work lunches and the such. (you know where this is going . ..don't you?).... Fortunately, they had smaller containers with one FAT slice in them (ok, it was big enough for two nice slices if you were sharing)...... so what you see here is where I bought ONE more slice. LOL ! It was SO good !.... and I needed some food therapy to keep my weekend from crashing around my feet.

Creamyyyy....sweeeeet..... soft and spicyyyyyyy.... mmmmmmmm

:)

Thanks for stopping by !

that rolls looks good!

Ohhhhh..... it is !

I was surprised AND delighted. :)

Thanks for stopping by !

Clove vs. allspice. Clove wins every time. As it turns out, I've had massive anxiety for the last 12 hours. Fun times. Thanks for the purple flower.

The clove was a very nice surprise and it wasn't over done. Who knew the grocery store would have such a decent recipe?

Awww.... hope whatever it is that has caused your anxiety will look better this morning.... and that your day will be a pleasant one.

I am not too big for all things pumkpin but that looks so good ;)

It was ! I was surprised !

Happily that is. :)

I am not crazy for everything pumpkin, but I will have some. I made on last year and it was yummy!

20181223_172638.jpg

I've never made one before.

A lady at work use to make them and sell them, but she isn't there anymore. I never tasted hers. I don't know why.

In this case though, I don't know why I would go to the trouble of making one if I can get them at the store and they taste this good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53