What food can be eaten a lot but not getting you fat?

in #food6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I feel like the most precise answer to your question is "any food that is low in calories" but just because its low in calories doesn't mean its necessarily good for you to intake in large quantities. The key to weight loss or to prevent excessive weight gain is to eat for nutrition and to provide fuel for your body. Many of us eat out of boredom or stress or to raise blood sugar if we are feeling lethargic. Those are the times when we have a habit of overeating and binging on unhealthy foods. 

I recently found out that I have an allergy to aspartame, which is a sweetener found in low calorie or sugar free food and drinks. So, its not a good idea for me to ingest foods with aspartame, even if they are low in calories, because I could get really sick. 

If you are looking for foods that will keep you full longer, you could look into the glycemic index and try out foods that are low to medium on the scale because those foods will help you to keep your blood sugar steady over longer periods of time. Most people don't consider their blood sugar if they are not hypoglycemic or diabetic but it really has helped me to start to lose the extra weight that I have carried around for years. Staying fuller longer and preventing periods of mindless grazing have really helped me and maybe that can help you too. The advice offered here is great! 

Photo by Dose Juice on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71