Original Glorious Meat with Yogurt and Olives

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Meat is a glorious thing, I must say. The one and only thing that makes the world go crazy, that moves every single piece of this tiny planet. During the centuries it has been one and only reason for the war (I know, I know, they taught You wrong. It is not because of the money or women!). But let's turn into the literature, especially poetry. Among the million different poems dedicated to meat, I would like to share a fragment of one.

"You're all that matters to me, yeah, yeah,

Ain't worried about nobody else

If it ain't you, I ain't myself

You make me complete..."

(Justin Bieber who is considered Edgar Allan Poe of the 21st century.)

But enough of this poetry! We all know the truth: meat is precious and glorious, so let's turn it into something ROYAL!

Are You ready? Let's do it!

Let's chop some olives. Green-ones. Why? Because green is my favorite color! Simple as that.

Let's invite meat. It does not really matter what kind of a meat You will use- the most important is that it is MEAT. (Personally, I have used pork).

I have found this pig at the Pigs Island in Bahamas! I must admit, they do speak (well... was speaking...) fluent Pig-Lithuanian, without any accent "kriu, kriu!".

(photo source: http://www.luckies.co.uk/adventure-journal-236-pig-island-big-major-cay-bahamas/)

Let's add few spoons... Ha! That sounds funny. Few spoons. Maybe it would be better to add something else... Let's add few spoons of yogurt. Sounds better, huh?

What if we add some Feta?

Nothing. Not even a little explosion. No sounds and lights. Not even a bit of fireworks...

And even though we do not have the lights and sounds, we can still do a lot! Let's mix it really well. As if we are making it for a queen or a king.

Just the king or the queen is You! Form beautiful artworks and put those into a pan till they are golden, just like Your crown!

Do not forget: meat is love, meat is life, meat is everything! Enjoy Your day!


See You later, alligator,

Ginta

Sort:  

The ratio between meet and veggies is funny. Those two big balls look so not proportionally big comparing to the amount of veggies. I do not mind tho! Steem on! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62