VEGAN RAINBOW SALAD WITH PEANUT SAUCE #VeganRainbowContest ๐ŸŒˆ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

26. Rainbow salad-2.jpg

Happy Sunday guys! I hope you had a great weekend ๐Ÿ‘

ย 
I haven't posted anything for a few days now, because I was traveling from Thailand to Vietnam. But now I've arrived in Da Nang, a beautiful city at the coast - AND now I have internet again, I'd like to share a super simple, yet delicious and fun recipe with you. This is my first entry for the #VeganRainbowContest ๐ŸŒˆ initiated by @deliciousplants:

VEGAN RAINBOW SALAD WITH PEANUT SAUCE

ย 
26. Rainbow salad-1.jpg
ย 

Ready for some rainbow salad? Here we go...

ย 
Prep time: 25 min
Portions: 2

Ingredients:

ย 
Salad:

  • 2-3 zucchinis
  • 3-4 carrots
  • handful of white cabbage
  • handful of purple cabbage
  • 1-2 red bell pepper
  • 2-3 handful of spring onions
  • handful of fresh bean sprouts
  • handful of white rice noodles

Peanut Dressing:

  • 4 tbsp tamari soy sauce
  • 3 tbsp peanut butter
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 1-2 tbsp date syrup
  • some water (if needed)
  • some black sesame as decoration

Instructions

ย 
Salad:

  1. With a vegetable spiral cutter process the zucchinis and carrots into noodles and put them in a big bowl.
  2. Grate the white and purple cabbage and add it to the veggie noodles.
  3. Add diced spring onions and bean sprouts.
  4. Soak the rice noodles in cold water for 2-3 minutes until soft and add them to the salad.

Dressing:

  1. Mix the soy sauce and peanut butter into a creamy consistency.
  2. Add the minced garlic, lime juice and date syrup and stir well.
  3. Add some drops of water if needed.
    4.Add the peanut sauce tot he salad and decorate with black sesame.

Canโ€™t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe ๐Ÿ’š

I wish you all a great day!

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort: ย 

Looks fresh and delicious!

Thank you โ™ฅ

My peanut salads are never this pretty.

:D same here!

Hehe thanks โ™ฅ Well, to be honest, my salads don't always looklike this either :D

Ok I am drooling now! This looks sooo good!

Hehe thanks so much, love! โ™ฅ

That's one of my favorite types of salads! Looks lovely and delicious!

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment โ™ฅ

Sooooooo yummy, beautiful and super healthy my Dear..............absolutely love it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you for your kind words love, I appreciate the support โ™ฅ

Always a pleasure Dear Sofia ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

๐Ÿ’š

Very good

Thanks so much!!! :D

Where is the blue? lol, I'm sorry... it's my favorite color...

Aww I should have added some blueberries then :D

๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘

โ™ฅ

Love it <3 especially the peanut dressing! Lifeยดs better with peanuts! ;)

And peanut butter :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65