VEGAN POTATO SALAD "ASIA-STYLE" 💚

in #food6 years ago

Veganer-Kartoffelsalat-Asia-Style-1.png

Hey lovely Steemian Foodies!

 
I hope you're all doing great! Today I would like to share one of my favourite vegan potato salads with you. Potato salad doesn't have to be boring at all. With few simple ingredients you can "spice it up" and make a super special and tasty dish which you can bring to parties or barbecues. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do - have fun in the kitchen! 💚

Im a huge fan of adding legumes to my salad because they are a great plant based source of protein and add a good amount of fiber to your dish. You can use another type of bean instead of edamame if you wish, but I think hthe combination of edamame and nori flakes is just perfect and adds this special Asian taste to the salad. Nori flakes are one of the few sources of iodine in the plant based kitchen, so this salad is not only yummy but you also get a good amount of important nutrients as well.

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Veganer-Kartoffelsalat-Asia-Style-h.JPG

 
Ingredients

  • 1 kg potatoes
  • 1-2 rods of spring onion
  • handful of fresh herbs (parsley or cilantro)
  • 250 g edamame
  • juice of 2 limes
  • 1-2 tsp nori flakes
  • 1 pinch of salt and pepper
  • optionally ½tsp sesame oil or other oil of choice

Instructions:

  1. Peel the potatoes, cut them into cubes and boil for around 10 minutes until soft.
  2. At the same time, cook the edamame beans for around 5 minutes.
  3. In the meantime wash and chop the spring onions and herbs.
  4. Drain the boiled potatoes and edamame and place in a bowl.
  5. Add the onion and herbs, lime juice, nori flakes, spices and oil and mix well.

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<

Veganer-Kartoffelsalat.png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great day everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

a very good recipe especially for vegetarians

Thank you, I'm happy you like my recipe :)

I love the colors😍

Yumm I love potato salads! Yours look so sooo good, my mouth is watering just looking at it.. :)

Thank you for stopping by and leaving such kind words! I'm happy you like it :)

Pretty salad, I love it!

Thank you for your kind words ♥ I'm happy you like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65