VEGAN HEAVEN: HOMEMADE BREAD WITH VEGAN CHOCOLATE SPREAD 😋🍫

in #food6 years ago

5. Vegan Chocolate Spread 1.jpg

Hey you guys! I hope everyone is doing great today 👍

 
If you saw my last (Steepshot) post, you know that I arrived in Bali and I'm sooo excited to be in this paradise again. Many of you know, that I've been traveling Southeast Asia since autumn 2016 and I really enjoy my time here sooo much. I love the hot weather, the stunning nature, the friendly people and the amazing vegan food.

BUT sometimes I really miss some German bread, preferably with some chocolate spread - no, I don't mean Nutella (because it's not vegan). But in Germany you can buy many vegan chocolate spreads.

Because I can't find any (good or healthy ones) here, I sometimes make my own healthy vegan chocolate spread. And today I'm sharing my super easy recipe with you guys. Plus my favorite recipe for healthy vegan (and even gluten free) bread.

5. Vegan Chocolate Spread 2.jpg

Healthy vegan chocolate spread

 
This chocolate spread is not only cruelty free, but also super healthy. It doesn’t contain any industrial sugar or palm oil but only good ingredients. With this recipe, you’ll never need Nutella anymore 💚

Prep time: 10 min
Portions: 1 glass

Ingredients

  • 250 g soaked and pitted dates (medjool dates are the best
  • 100 ml water
  • a handful of hazelnuts
  • 50 ml melted coconut oil
  • 50 g cocoa powder (unsweetened)
  • 1 tsp ground vanilla

Instructions

  1. In a blender process the water and nuts into a nut milk.
  2. Add the rest of the ingredients and blend with maximum speed until a creamy consistency.
  3. Depending on the power of your blender you can add some more liquid (water or plant milk).
  4. Pour the spread into an airtight container and store it in the fridge.

Vegan and gluten free walnut bread

 
Prep time: 70 min
Portions: 1 loaf

Ingredients

  • 200-300 g gluten free oats
  • 100-200 g sunflower seeds
  • 100 g walnuts (or other nuts)
  • 4 tbsp flaxseeds
  • 1 tsp date syrup
  • 1 tbsp melted coconut oil
  • 350 ml warm water

Instructions

  1. Crush walnuts into small pieces and mix them with the oats and sunflower seeds.
  2. Process flaxseeds and water into a "flax-egg".
  3. Mix all dry and liquid ingredients into a dough.
  4. Lay out a loaf pan with baking parchment, put the dough and bake for around 25 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius.
  5. Take the bread out of the loaf pan and bake it 35 minutes more.
  6. Let it cool down for around 30 minutes before you cut it.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this post 💚

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

Hmm the bread looks amazing! let's see if I can find some walnuts. Got everything else in the house!

Thank you dear! Well, you can use any other type of nuts or seeds of course :) Enjoy it! Can't wait to hear how you liked the bread ♥

Your welcome @isshappy and i want to be your friend if you can thanks

The taste must be friends

Thank you for these recipes, I appreciate it. Keep up the good work.

You're most welcome! I'm glad you like them :) Enjoy!

Looks delicious. Love Vegan Food and natural remedies and garlic hehe. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hehe thanks Joey, I'm glad you like it :)

Hehe back at you. Keep up the good work. How are you?

Woww they both look delicious!! I have to try the chocolate spread :D

Thanks so much! Yeah, enjoy and let me know how it turned out ♥

Sieht sehr lecker aus, das Brot mit Schokolade! :)

Daaanke dir ♥ Vielleicht probierst du es ja mal aus :) Falls ja, lass mich gerne wissen, wie es dir geschmeckt hat, liebe Grüße

Ok I just had to bookmark this one too, looks really amazing, and need to try that gluten free bread! I actually made a homemade chocolate 'nutella' today for my birthday cake, so simple and delicious! 😍Love your great recipes❤

Happy birthday love ♥♥♥ Hope you had a great day and enjoyed your delicious cake :) Thank you for your constant support, I appreciate it so much!

You are such a beautiful soul. Thank you and I am so glad we have connect here on steemit!!

I tried to bake the walnut bread and it's suuuper delicious and it feels really light in your stomach, not as normal bread! My boyfriend loved it as well! Just with an avocado it's really yummy. Thanks so much for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56