VEGAN CHOCOLATE OAT COOKIES 🍫🍫🍫 #VeganChocolateContest

in #food6 years ago

33. Oat Cookies.jpg

Hello lovely Steemians 💚

Yesterday I announced that I will enter the #VeganChocolateContest hosted by my friends from @deliciousplants several times and share some of my favourite vegan chocolate recipes with you 😊

So here goes my second entry:

VEGAN CHOCOLATE OAT COOKIES 🍫🍫🍫

 
Prep time: 35 minutes
Portions: 12

Ingredients:

  • 2 sweet apples
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 300-400 g rolled oats (gluten free if you wish)
  • 200 g dark vegan chocolate, nuts or berries
  • cinnamon to taste
     

Instructions:

  1. Peel, core and halve the apples.
  2. Cook them in water for around 10 minutes until they are soft.
  3. Drain the water and blend the apples or mash them with a fork.
  4. Mash the bananas with a fork and mix with the apple mash.
  5. Add the oats and cinnamon and stir well.
  6. Let the mass cool off completely and add the diced chocolate.
  7. Form cookies and place them on a baking tray laid out with baking parchment.
  8. Bake for around 25 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Wish me luck for the contest and please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

I wish you all a lovely day!

Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks so much for posting this great recipe! I just made them and already ate 3 of them:) I really like that the ingredients are all real and there isn't any added sugar or oil. I used steel-cut oats and cooked the cookies for about 5 minutes longer. I also added a pinch of salt, a few chocolate chips, and walnuts. I must not have mashed up the apples all the way since there were some pieces in the final cookies, but it wasn't a problem and was kind of like an apple pie/chocolate chip/oatmeal cookie. For anybody not on the metric system - I used about 2 cups of oats and cooked it at 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Thanks so much for posting this keeper!!!

IMG_6754.JPG

IMG_6750.JPG

Wooow, thanks so much for trying my recipe and posting your results here! They look fantastic ;)
I'm happy to hear that you liked them - thanks again ♥♥♥

I will definitely give these a try! They look delicious and I love that they are vegan.
Thank you for sharing the recipe :)

Just_DB

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm happy you'll try the recipe! Can't wait to hear how you liked them :D

Nice! I love the apples and bananas inside, they add a little moistness to it. 👍 sometimes I make similar ones. I often use quinoa instead of the oats.
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

Thanks so much :)

Thanks for the recipe!
I never thought of using apples in my oat cookies. Must try this:)

You're most welcome! Yeah I add the apples for more moistness but you can also only use bananas instead :)

Aww these look absolutely amazing!! 😍😍✨

Thank you so much for your kind words 😍

I love these not only because they look delicious but thier ingredients are healthy too! ⭐️

Thank you for your entry into the #veganchocolatecontest! 🌱 all of this chocolate is making me hungry 😂

Thank you sooo much ♥ Hehe that's the price you have to pay for choosing this amazing theme :) I hope you'll try these one day, I'm sure you'll love them!

Few days ago I also made cookies but only from oats and bananas with some additives! This snack was really delicious and pretty filling. 😋Yummy!

Sounds great 😋😋😋 Oats are one of my favourite ingredients, you can do so much with them!!

Hmm, I'll definitely try these some day. Bookmarked :D

I'm happy to hear you like my recipe ♥ Enjoy!!! Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01