VEGAN CAULIFLOWER BOLOGNESE SAUCE

in #food6 years ago

Vegane-Bolognese-mit-Blumenkohl-1.jpg

Hey you guys, how is everyone doing today?

 
I started cooking again and it's sooo nice to finally have my kitchen back! This week I made this super yummy vegan bolognese sauce that is proof that as a vegan you really don't have to miss out on anything. This recipe is not only plant based and cruelty free, but healthy as well. And the best, you need only few simple inrgedients and 20 minutes! Enjoy 💚

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Vegane-Bolognese-mit-Blumenkohl-2.jpg

 
Ingredients

  • 1 medium-size head of cauliflower
  • 50 g sunflower seeds
  • 1 large onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 stalk of celery
  • 800 g diced tomatoes
  • 3 tbsp tomato puree
  • 200 ml veggie stock
  • salt, pepper and other spices and herbs of choice, like basil and oregano plus some drops of soy sauce
  • optionally some nutritional yeast flakes for topping

Instructions:

  1. Wash the cauliflower, take a part the florets and process into minced cauliflower "meat" using the pulse-function of a food processor.
  2. Wash and/or peel and dice the other veggies.
  3. Sautée the onion and garlic in some water for few minutes, then add the diced celery, the minced cauliflower "meat" and the sunflower seeds. Fry for around 5 minutes at medium heat.
  4. Add the diced tomatoes dn fill up with veggie stock until all ingredients are covered.
  5. Season to taste and cook for another 5 minutes.
  6. Serve with pasta of your choice and add some nutritional yeast flakes if you like.

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<

Vegane-Bolognese (1).png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great day everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

Looks yummy! :)

Thank you Anna ♥

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Thank you for your kind words. All the best to you as well :)

I want this for lunch today Sofia........oh my goodness. Soooooo delicious and I love the photos. My kind of food 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much dear Lena, I'm happy you like my recipe and I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do ♥ Enjoy :)

I have no doubt I will Sofia and you are very welcome 🌸💖🌸

Sofia, yummy food as always. My mouth is watering.

Aww thanks so much Joey ♥ Hope you'll give it a try :)

looks and sound so yummi, i will try it soon and upload a photo :) thanks for the recipe, continue like this !

interesting recipe! definitely trying it out :D

Thank you, I'm glad to hear that ♥ Enjoy!

I looove cauliflower! Amazing recipe and beautiful pics :)

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm happy you like it ♥

I have added this recipe to my latest post Sofia!:)

Awww thanks so much for including me love!! You made my day ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83