THE EASIEST RECIPE FOR CREAMY HUMMUS ♥♥♥

in #food6 years ago

Hummus-selber-machen-einfaches-veganes-Hummus-Rezept-Iss-Happy.JPG

Happy Saturday everyone!

 
How is your weekend going so far?

Are there any soccer fans here? I must admit, I haven't watched a single world cup game. First of all, I'm not really interested in who wins. Second, the games take place in the middle of the night for me so I'd probably fall asleep anyway.

But for those of you, who like to watch he games I've a really easy and yummy snack idea for the next get together with your friends. It is a classic and sooo creamy and delicious, I'm sure your guests will love it, too ♥

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Hummus-Rezept-IssHappy-2.JPG

Ingredients (for 500 g)

  • 250 g dried chickpeas (or 500 g of cooked ones)
  • 2 tbsp of tahini
  • clove of garlic, minced
  • juice of half a lime
  • 5 tbsp of water
  • ½ tsp of salt
  • pinch of cumin and paprika powder
  • optionally some coriander leaves

Instructions

  1. Soak dried chickpeas for around 6-8 hours and cook according to package instructions (or use canned chickpeas).
  2. Put the cooked (or canned) chickpeas in a large bowl and add tahini, minced garlic, lime juice, water and spices.
  3. Blend creamy using an immersion blender (or put everything in a blender and mix until smooth).
  4. Add some more water if needed.
  5. Fill the hummus in an airtight container and store it in the fridge for maximum 7 days.

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<

Hummus-selber-machen-einfaches-veganes-Hummus-Rezept-Iss-Happy.png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

mmm looks yummy

Thank you so much, I'm happy you like it ♥

Humus selber machen ist Goldwert: es schmeckt ganz anders und man möchte keinen gekauften mehr, geht es dir auch so?

Oh ja, so geht es mir auch! Selbst gemacht schmeckt in den meisten Fällen besser als abgepackt, ist günstiger und in der Regel auch gesünder ♥

I love Hummus! I am making this today! Maybe with a few spicy peppers for a added kick. :)

Yayyy, adding some spice is a very good idea! I hope you liked it :D

i find your post valuable.

this afternoon I make hummus

Yayyy, I hope you enjoyed it ♥

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T13:00:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 354.47/400.00
Total Photos: 43
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh how I love hummus! I just got a food processor (finally!), can't wait to try making my own 😋

How cool! Alternatively you can use an immersion blender, but with a food processor you are faster (and cleaner) I guess :) Enjoy ♥

das sieht wirklich extrem lecker aus! Wie lange brauchst du im Durchschnitt für die Zubereitung? :)

Vielen Dank ♥ Mit vorgekochten Kichererbsen dauert es keine 10 Minuten :D

This hummus looks insane!! Seriously, so good!! Just need to get tahini and I'm ready to make it!

Thank you so much love, I'm so happy you like it ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47