REFRESHING & DELICIOUS WATERMELON SMOOTHIE ♥

in #food6 years ago

Wassermelonen-Smoothie-Iss-Happy.JPG

It is summer and this means watermelon saison is here, yay! This sweet & delicious watermelon smoothie is the perfect refreshment for hot summer days. It is light, hydrating and super healthy! I love the combination of the sweet watermelon and fresh lime and mint. You need only a handful of simple ingredients and 5 minutes time. Enjoy!

Tipp: If you find organic watermelon you could also use some of the dark green watermelon peel, since it contains a lot of cutrullin, a substance which boosts the immune system.

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Wassermelonen-Smoothie-2.JPG

Ingredients (4 glasses)

  • 1 kg cool watermelon
  • 1 handful of fresh mint leaves
  • juice of 2 limes
  • optionally 1 tbsp chia seeds

Instructions

  1. Wash the watermelon, cut it into quarters and cut out the meat. Take out seeds if needed.
  2. Place the watermelon meat in a blender together with some of the organic peel.
  3. Add the lime juice and washed mint leaves.
  4. Mix until smooth.
  5. Mix in some chia seeds and enjoy!

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<.

Wassermelonen-Smoothie-Iss-Happy.png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great day everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T07:02:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 419.47/800.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh my goodness this is my favourite smoothie! I love using lemons and lots of mint 😀 soooo good! Even just pure watermelon is pretty otherworldly...

I’ve just got home from Asia and I miss my daily fruit! I have actually just posted about my breakfast smoothing I’m finishing right now, feel free to have a look I think you will like it:)

Peace! 🌅🥥 🍉🏝

Thank you, I'm happy you like it :)

Perfect refreshing summer drink!

Thank you Marita ♥♥♥

A watermelon cocktail is one of my favorites! I love to mix strawberry watermelon, have you ever tried it?

Ohh yum, yes and i LOVE it! Also with raspberries, soo good ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72