Red Lentil Soup with Peanut Butter | Rote Linsensuppe mit Erdnussmus

in #food7 years ago

52. Red lentil soup (2).jpg

Scroll down for German

Hey dear Steemit Foodies!

I hope you had an amazing weekend!

As you know, I’m in Ubud (Bali) at the moment but I have to admit, I haven’t discovered too much of the place yet, because I’m working on my very first recipe book (in German). I’ll publish it this week and I’m already looking forward to visit places and enjoy this beautiful paradise.

Luckily, we found a nice house with an amazing view over the rice fields which I can enjoy while working. Also, it has a super spacious kitchen where I can make nice vegan recipes. One of our favorites right now is red lentil soup.

It is super quick and easy to make, super creamy and filling. You should definitely give this one a try!

Please let me know in the comments what kind of recipes/content you’re interested in, so I can post more relevant stuff for you guys 💚

Prep time: 25 min
Portions: 4

Ingredients:

  • 300 g cooked red lentils
  • 2 carrots
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 cup of ginger tea
  • 1 tsp of date syrup
  • ¼ tsp of grated ginger, cumin, paprika and salt
  • some sesame to garnish

Instructions

  • Put the lentils, carrots and peanut butter in a blender and blend until creamy.
  • Add as much tea as needed to reach the desired consistency.
  • Add the syrup and the spices and garnish with some sesame seeds.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

Also, check out some of my other delicious and healthy vegan recipes:

Sofia-small.jpg


German

In diesem Video siehst du, wie einfach es geht:

Hier findest du das deutsche Rezept zum Ausdrucken!

Ich freue mich unten in den Kommentaren zu lesen, wie dir das Rezept gefällt 😊

Außerdem wäre ich dir super dankbar für dein Upvote, Follow & Resteem 💚

 
Abonniere meinen YouTube-Kanal, um kein Video mehr zu verpassen!
Schau für mehr Inspirationen gerne auf meiner Website vorbei!

Sort:  

Thank you so much ♥

I ate lentils for the first time this year and I really like them. I will try this.

Wow, how come you've never tried them before? Well, if you like them, I'm sure you'll love this soup. Enjoy ♥

I live in Louisiana and rice is the main starch. Plus most of our food is fried in some manner. I didn't even know lentils was still eaten till I was an adult. I thought it was a food in the bible times only.

Wooow really? Well then you have many new things to try: red lentils, yellow lentils, black lentils, green lentils... :-)

I guess I do. I only knew of green.

Well done on your recipe book. I hope all goes well.
All the best.

Aww thank you so much! I'm super excited and can't wait to share it with the world ♥

it's not soup season yet but i can't wait to try this one out later ;)

It's always soup season for me :D Hehe thanks, enjoy! ♥

I love soup, but can't eat it if it's 100*F outside.

For me it's always soup season too xD

Hehe all day every day :p

Ich koche gerade vegane Karotten-Kartoffelsuppe :) Werde mir dein Rezept merken und auf jeden fall ausprobieren! Danke <3

Ui lecker, lass es dir schmecken! Danke dir, viel Spaß beim Ausprobieren :-)

Bist ja schon ein SteemProfi. Sehen super aus, deine posts. Küsschen aus Thailand von sebastian und dani

Ich geb mein bestes, hihi :) Danke ihr Lieben und Küsschen zurück ♥

Oh wow, this is super yummy and super healthy. Absolutely love it, definetlly something for me to try 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Hehe, thanks! I'm sure you'll love it ♥

Wow. never tried peanut butter in lentil soup. Such a great! Thanks for another amazing recipe!

Thank you Amy :) Oh yes, the peanut butter makes it even creamier :p

This looks incredible! And what a creative combination of flavours! Really lovely recipe :D

Awww that's so kind - thanks so much!! ♥

Ich liebe rote Linsen und mache auch viel rote Linsensuppe, nur etwas anders als deine. Doch die Zusammenstellung deiner Zutaten klingen sehr verlockend, deshalb werde ich diese Variante direkt mal ausprobieren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36