RAW Vegan Veggie Lasagna for Steemian Food L♥VERS | Rohkost Lasagne

in #food7 years ago (edited)

20. Raw Vegan lasagna.jpg

Scroll down for German

Hey lovely Steemians 💚

I hope you’re having a great start to the week. How about trying something new this week?
This raw vegan lasagna is so rich in flavor, you’ll love it 💚

Prep time: 35 min
Portions: 10

Ingredients

 
Lasagna sheets:

  • 3-5 zucchinis
  • ca. 6 big tomatoes

Tomato sauce:

  • handful of sun dried tomatoes
  • 2 tomatoes, diced
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • some frehbasil leaves
  • pinch of pepper
  • 2 dates

Cashew ricotta filling:

  • 200 g soaked cashews
  • handful of fresh herbs like cilantro and parsley
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • pinch of salt
  • chili flakes to taste

Basil pesto:

  • 2 handful of fresh basil leaves
  • 100 g walnuts (or other)
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • 3 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • pinch of salt

Instructions

 
Lasagna sheets:

  • Wash zucchinis and the tomatoes.
  • Cut the veggies into thin slices.

Tomato sauce:

  • Wash and cut the ingredients.
  • Blend into a creamy consistency.

Cashew-Ricotta:

  • Wash and cut ingredients.
  • Blend into a creamy consistency.
  • Add some drops of water, if needed.

Basil pesto:

  • Wash and cut ingredients.
  • Blend into a creamy consistency.

Layers:

  • Alternate layers of zucchini, tomato and the fillings and enjoy.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

Also, check out some of my other delicious and healthy vegan recipes:

Sofia-small.jpg


German

In diesem Video siehst du, wie einfach es geht:

Hier findest du das deutsche Rezept zum Ausdrucken!

Ich freue mich unten in den Kommentaren zu lesen, wie dir das Rezept gefällt 😊

Außerdem wäre ich dir super dankbar für dein Upvote, Follow & Resteem 💚

 
Abonniere meinen YouTube-Kanal, um kein Video mehr zu verpassen!
Schau für mehr Inspirationen gerne auf meiner Website vorbei!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this @isshappy
I've taken note of the tips.

You're most welcome ♥ Thanks so much for commenting :)

I do this all the time. :) I love raw lasagna.

Ohhh how cool ♥ It's one of my favourite dishes and I needed to finally share it with the world :p

It was a dish I had back in college at my first raw vegan restaurant. I've not made the full step to raw, but I'd like to become about 50% vegan and 50% raw vegan in the near future.

Sounds like a great plan. I've tried to go raw once and I made it for 30 days. But then I missed lentils and beans so much, so I went back to vegan. 50-50 sounds like a good solution :)

I need to eat significantly less processed foods. The area I live in, isn't a food paradise. I make sacrifices for health in order to eat.

Well that doesn't sound great, but luckily you're such a great vegan chef :)

That's true. :) I can make most things now a days. still nervous on trying kombucha.

Oh yes, I'd love to see a video tutorial from you :)

@isshappy, what have you just done? 🤓
These veggie lasagnas look so heavenly. Besides, you are so creative to have come up with this brilliant idea. Well done and keep up the good work.

Hehe, now you have to make it yourself - and don't forget to let me know how you liked it :)
Thank you so much for your kinds words ♥

definitely! I'll notify you once I do it.
Thanks

Oh my, this looks so tasty! Definitely need to try it sometime :D

Thank you so much, I'm happy you'll try it. Enjoy and don't forget to let me know what you think ♥

I am so glad this is not an entry into the photo challenge so that I can give you a comment and an upvote - your photography is amazing. I need to learn from you. Fantastic work, keep these coming!

Awww you're so sweet thank you so much for the wonderful compliment ♥ It means a lot to me coming from you, as I love your food photography :) I can learn a lot about composition from you, so thanks again ♥

I really like the cashew ricotta filling. This recipe is so imaginative. I enjoy reading your ingredients. Your pics are spot on! Have a good day. Tess

Thank you so much for your kinds words, I'm glad you enjoy my recipes ♥

I'm a 20+ years vegetarian, haven't gone vegan yet, but I'm following you for more awesome recipes!

That sounds great, I'll try my best to not disappoint you ♥

I'm eagerly waiting for your recipe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04