HOMEMADE VEGAN CHILI 😋 | Chili sin Carne mit Grünkern

in #food7 years ago

25. Homemade vegan chili.jpg

Scroll down for German

Hey lovely Steemians 💚

Many people think that as a vegan you can only eat stones, dust and ice cubes. If you decide to eat plant based, you don’t have to miss out on anything as most dishes can be ”veganized”. For example CHILI 😋 For this homemade vegan chili we use green spelt instead of meat - enjoy 💚

Prep time: 60 min
Portions: 6-8

Ingredients:

  • 250 g green spelt
  • 500 ml veggie stock
  • 0,5-1 liter water or veggie stock
  • 2 onions, diced
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 2-3 yellow or red bell peppers, diced
  • 2 carrots, diced
  • 1-2 cans of kidney beans
  • 1 can of corn
  • 500-700 ml puréed tomatoes
  • 1-2 cans of diced tomatoes (or fresh)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • ground paprika
  • cumin and chili to taste

Instructions

  • Wash the green spelt and cook it in the veggie stock for around 30 minutes (until soft).
  • In the meantime, prepare the rest of the ingredients.
  • Sauté onions and garlic for some minutes, then add green spelt and cook for some minutes.
  • Add carrots and bell peppers and cook for some minutes.
  • Add the tomato purée and fill up the sauce pan with veggie stock (or water).
  • Add the spices and the sweet corn and cook for another 30 minutes.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

Also, check out some of my other delicious and healthy vegan recipes:

Sofia-small.jpg


German

In diesem Video siehst du, wie einfach es geht:

Hier findest du das deutsche Rezept zum Ausdrucken!

Ich freue mich unten in den Kommentaren zu lesen, wie dir das Rezept gefällt 😊

Außerdem wäre ich dir super dankbar für dein Upvote, Follow & Resteem 💚

 
Abonniere meinen YouTube-Kanal, um kein Video mehr zu verpassen!
Schau für mehr Inspirationen gerne auf meiner Website vorbei!

Sort:  

yes i can totally see @dayleeo making that for us when on the road! :)

Yayyy, enjoy it and don't forget to let me know what you think ♥♥♥

yummy das klingt wieder einmal sehr lecker ;)

Danke dir, ich hoffe, du probierst es aus :D

ja hab schon öfters mal ein veganes Chili gemacht ;)
aber werde bei Zeiten auch mal diese Version ausprobieren :)

Das freut mich sehr! Bin gespannt, wie es dir mit dem Grünkern schmeckt :)

Looks so delicious again! I am going to try a chili 🌶 this way next time. I always used to cook my own chili with soy granules and fooled EVERY omnivore with this. If they don't know what to expect in my kitchen because they don't know me that well, they don't even suspect there could be something "wrong" (I would say Right 😉) with this Chili.

Hehe that's the best way to to do it. Just surprise them and sometimes they won't even notice :D

Oooh this looks great- I make a similar one with quinoa as the grain that I love - must try this version soon 👍🏻

Thank you, I'm happy you like the recipe :) Quinoa sounds great as well!!! 👍

Looks yummy. I'm not a vegan though. Keep it up ;)

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)
Hehe, you don't have to be vegan to enjoy some fruits and veggies, right 😝

Definitely. Looking forward to see more food from you :D

Oh wie cool, danke für deinen Support ♥

Das Dinner als Dipp auf die Chilli :D

Deine grüne Paste vom Dinner zu deinen Chilli hinzufügen. Sieht aus, als würde es gut dazu passen, als Beilage 😉

Welche grüne Paste denn? 😂

I love your work, your skills are obvious. Could you give us just a few more pics in your posts? Sometime, I don't have the time, ( I hate it that I don't have enough time ) to watch your videos. I always plan to come back and watch them later, but you know how that works out. Keep rockin it!

STEEM ON!!

Thank you so much for your kind words :)
Because I'm recording the video while making the food, I'm not shooting any pics of the process, but just of the end result. Maybe I should start taking more pictures, I'm glad you like my work ♥

This is fairly similar to my vegan chili recipe, but I had sweet potatoes to mine. I love it especially when it's colder outside.

Sweet potato chili sounds delicious as well ♥ I will try that for sure :)

Tolles Rezept - danke <3

Hey, vielen Dank :) Hoffe, du probierst es mal aus ♥

Werde ich auf jeden fall mal machen <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71