DELICIOUS VEGAN MOZZARELLA CHEESE RECIPE 😋 #VeganCheeseChallenge

in #food6 years ago

10. Mozzarella.jpg

Happy Friday dear Steemian food lovers!

I'm so excited about another vegan Steemit food contest by @deliciousplants because this week's theme is VEGAN CHEESE 😍

So I take this as an opportunity to share my veeery favorite plant cheese recipe with you, here we go...

VEGAN CASHEW MOZZARELLA CHEESE

 
You think you can’t live without cheese? Good news: You don’t have to! Even as a vegan 😋 This recipe is super easy and you only need 6 ingredients! 💚

Prep time: 4 hrs
Portions: 1 loaf

Ingredients:

  • 400 ml of water
  • 2 tbsp Psyllium husks
  • 100 g cashews
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • Your favorite spices (salt, chili, pepper, paprika, herbs of your choice)

Instructions:

  1. Let the psyllium husks soak in water for at least 2 hours.
  2. Soak the cashews for at least 2 hours (or over night).
  3. Put the psyllium husk “pudding” into a blender and add the drained cashews, nutriotional yeast and the spices.
  4. Blend for 3 to 4 minutes at highest speed until a thick cheesy consistency.
  5. Put the mass into a bowl and store it in the fridge for at least 2 hours, even better over night, so it can get firm.
  6. Tip the „cheese“ out oft he bowl (upside down) and cut into pieces.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked my recipe 💚

I wish you all an amazing weekend!

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

This looks incredible! Send some here XD

Thanks so much!! Hehe, I wish I could :)

Adoro la cocina Vegana, excelente ensalada .. Gracias por compartir ..Genila

Thank you ;)

Yummyyy, looks wonderful!!! :) Congratulations my Dear!!!

Thank you so much beautiful ♥

I always like to follow such posts that talk about recipes thanks for sharing

You're most welcome! Thanks for stopping by :)

I love simple but delicious recipes like this! Thanks for sharing again babe :) Wishing you a happy weekend from Amsterdam

Aww thank you so much love! I'm happy you like it and wish you a great weekend as well ♥

I love that vegan cheese challenge! And your mozarella!!!!

Thanks so much love! I hope you'll participate too, can't wait to see your creation ♥

Oh my goodness I cannot believe how amazing your cashew mozzarella looks 😱 it's almost impossible to distinguish between dairy mozzarella and your own one ⭐️

THank you for your entry into the #vegancheesechallenge! 🎉

Thank you sooo much for your kind words, I'm happy you like my entry and hope you'll give my recipe a try ♥ Can't wait to hear how you liked it :) Have a great weekend!

That's great! I buy vegan cheese very often - soy, coconut and almond. But I never cooked cheese on my own. Your recipe is very simple and I am sure that I will try to do it. Thank you very much, I will follow you. 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Thanks so much for your kind words, I'm happy you like my recipe! Also many thanks for your support ♥

Flohsamen! Habe 'ne Weile gebraucht, um rauszufinden, was psyllium ist ...
Tolles Rezept! Das probiere ich im Sommer. Der gekaufte Risella schmeckt bäh!

Hihi genau! Habe meine Flohsamenschalen bei DM gekauft und es hat super funktioniert damit :)

Wir haben die sowieso immer zu Hause zur Darmsanierung ... 😆 Wie praktisch! 😜

Hehehe sehr gut :D

I will definitely make this one..........sounds and looks delicious Sofia 🌸💖🌸

Yay, thanks so much Lena =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95