CREAMY & DELICIOUS VEGAN CARROT SPREAD 💚

in #food6 years ago

Brotaufstrich-selber-machen-Iss-Happy-9.jpg

Hey my lovely Steemian Foodies!

 
I hope you all had an amazing start into the new week!

Since many of you liked my last veggie noodle recipe made of carrots so much, I decided to share another vegan carrot recipe with you guys. This one is suuuper simple, yet amazingly delicious and creamy. I hope you'll give it a try! 💚

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Brotaufstrich-selber-machen-Iss-Happy-2.jpg

Brotaufstrich-selber-machen-Iss-Happy-4.jpg

Ingredients (for 200 g)

  • 2-3 large carrots
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 2-3 tbsp tahini (sesame paste)
  • pinch of salt, pepper, cumin and paprika
  • optionally a pinch of chili powder

Brotaufstrich-selber-machen-Iss-Happy-6.jpg

Instructions

  1. Peel the carrots, cut them into 2 cm thick pieces and steam them for around 10 mintes or until soft.
  2. Peal the garlic, chop finely and put into a blender together with the soft carrots.
  3. Blend until creamy and add 1 or 2 tbsp of water if neccessary.
  4. Mix in tahini and season to taste.
  5. Put the cold mass into an airtight container and store cool. Consume within 4-5 days.

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<

Brotaufstrich-selber-machen-veganer-Karottenaufstrich-Iss-Happy.png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great week everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

What an amazing idea.............looks and sounds delicious Dear Sofia 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much dear Lena, I'm happy you like it ♥

Always a pleasure Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

Delicious

Aww thanks so much, I'm happy you like my recipe :)

Well come

That is amazing!!............

Thank you dear :)

Wow, looks super yummy @isshappy - I'm loving the vibrant colour! @joham I think you'll love this - we should have a go and make it!

This looks right up my street! Let's make it today @elstheardentblog - thanks for the recipe @isshappy

Thank you for your kind words :)

Thank you for your kind words :)

You’re welcome!

I saw your vegan carrot spread posted in an article by @chetanpadliya and came to your page to get the recipe. It looks amazing. Thank you for sharing.

Aww I'm so happy to hear that, welcome ♥

This looks so tasty, what a great recipe for carrots! I would never have thought of making a spread. Beautiful!

Thank you for your kind words, I'm happy you like this one :)

Thanks for sharing this simple receipe. I will try that at home. Looks yummy and healthy.

You're most welcome :) I'm happy you like it ♥

I love simply recipes like this and since I have a few carrots left, I shall try it. Thanks for the inspo.

Yay, I'm happy you'll give this one a try ♥ Enjoy!

I love just about anything you can spread or dip! I finally made some with roasted eggplant (baba ganoush) this week--it was great. I'll definitely have to try your carrot version!

Ohhh yum, I love baba ganoush ♥

Ohh yum I love baba ganoush! Thanks so much, I'm happy you like it ♥

Ohh yum I love baba ganoush! Thanks so much, I'm happy you like it ♥

So easy and so delicious! Looks really creamy too!

Thanks so much love! I hope you'll give this one a tray ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63