Japanese Hot Pot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

So this afternoon a friend and I decided to have lunch at a great Japanese restaurant that’s famous for their hot pots. I was so hungry and was very excited to see my friend that I didn’t think to take pictures. So, please note that all these photos were copied from Ichiriki restaurant and from the internet. I know! It’s so not like me but today, I copy and paste photos.

A hot pot is simply that; a hot boiling hot pot placed in front of you. Your choice of meat and veggies is placed into the pot by you at your our eating enjoyment pace. You are able to monitor the heating stove to increase heat or slows it down just a tad as not to overcook those meat and veggies.

This afternoon I met with a long time friend for some Japanese style hot pots. Since the weather has been pretty cool and windy, some soup could be very good for the souls. We sat down and picked our broth. She prefer soy sauce broth while I went for a thicker spicy miso broth. We’re both so hungry right about now

Second option was to pick our meat and veggies. We both picked Kobe beef and mix veggies with a side of rice and noodles. Oh, I also added an extra order of pork belly. I’m so sorry for the tacky photo copy and paste with my phone.

The very first photo is what we picked for lunch. Doesn’t it looks delicious?! Kobe beef. Shrimp. Ground pork. Chicken. Mushroom. Inoki mushrooms. Chives. Cabbage. Choy-sum.
D8C912C1-20D0-4650-A079-4DA280E53B88.png

Ichiriki also have delicious dessert but we were way too full...
7CDCABF5-47EC-41A7-A84E-27E8B54588C4.png

As seen on this photo, a two person hot pot with two different broths looks just like this pot with two/splits ...
D02E1EAC-E92D-4150-A3C0-4B681BB67174.jpeg

We had a delicious lunch and I could almost swear that I would throw up, from eating too much, as soon as I get home. Well, that never happened. I layed on my couch with a happy smile on my face and a full and content tummy for a long while before I decided to write this post.

My dearest Steemians, I’d love to know if you've ever had a hot pot in a restaurant before? If you did, what was experience like? If you haven’t, would you like to try it sometimes?

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed my little delicious lunch adventure and as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

oh my.
so hungry now.
this was a welcome post today!
I don't know if I've had this type of dish.
But I do enjoy Japanese food.

I think hot-pots is great on cold days and it’s a way to monitor what goes into the pot as not to over-cook it.

這火鍋看起來好好吃~相當美味的感覺!

Domo-arigato!

;) It looking yummmmmmy.
Keep visiting amazing restaurants like this.

Thank u. I’ll try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77