Fried Chicken on a budget

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians

F37B72EE-C035-4704-9D99-538A9663C5C9.jpeg

Good morning, afternoon and evening Steemians. Today I’d like to share one way to fry some chicken drumsticks on low oil and a small pot budget. Come on, there is such a problem with running out of frying oil and other times not having a frying pan big enough beyond two people servings. No worries, friends! I’m not a great cook or a food advisor but this is what I have in my kitchen.

I love cold fried chicken and rice in the morning and tonight I plan on frying me enough chicken to last for the next several days. So here is my strategy to fry some chicken with small amount of oil in a small pot.

#1: Marinade chicken
BD77E122-F03B-4585-87D6-1C0C7199E07A.jpeg

I cut three slices into each drumsticks for faster cooking time. Then all 14 chicken thighs are marinated in my secret spices for about twenty minutes before heading into the fryer at medium-high temperature. Nope, no flour....

#2: cramping the fryer
F25048BE-3494-4568-811A-B3B1439E0A4C.jpeg

I did my very best to put all drumsticks into the fryer. One secret tip is to drop drumsticks end into the pan. Let it stand out as seen in the photo. In this way, all chicken are cooked evenly, thus making it very easy to flip it over without worrying about uneven cooking temperature.

#3. Fried chicken
11E06ED8-2B38-4368-96D6-E14E3EE8BE7D.jpeg

I know it doesn’t look all beautiful and perfect but did you remember the part when I said that I have to make a few cuts into each thigh for faster cooking time?! Well, that is why the chicken looks the way that it does.

Trust me, I tried it out while hot off the small pot and oh my goodness; delicious!!! All I need now is some steam rice, some sliced tomatoes and suka vinegar dipping sauce. Oh, dang! I gotta go eat dinner right now.

Thank you for visiting. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha Steemians!

Sort:  

It is delicious and more when we do it with a lot of love

Yes, I agree!

Wow this is amazing thanks for sharing

You are very welcome!

Aloha mam! You did great in cooking, the chicken is mouth watering.

Chicken is easy to cook.

Secret Spice? You can share your secret with us. The blockchain is a great place to save secrets... I think. I may be wrong.

Haha! No secret spice recipe give away on the blockchain.

Great islandliving nice post.

I love your dashboard and how you're able to keep things organized so as to track your progress.
I'm just curious how you're able to setup a pretty and decent dashboard for your activities on the Steem blockchain. Is this feature available to everyone? I'm still finding my way around here on Steemit.

Check my article about 오이만 보면 극혐하는 당신, '미각' 뛰어나다는 증거

You can find the article here 오이만 보면 극혐하는 당신, '미각' 뛰어나다는 증거

I will follow you!

If I hadn't of just eaten, I'd be hungry right now!

Thank u. Sometimes very simple cooking like this helps with days when you have just enough time to eat and run out the door quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59