phatphudge ! my journey to making a 300$ chocolate bar and why you should make one too! this is a story about navigating the crazy realm of diets and power foods this is my journey

in #food8 years ago (edited)

IMG_0002
Food
is becoming a very emotional topic these days , to my amazement i see it bring a lot of fear into peoples lives ...

" is this organic enough .. it could just be their name ?"

Or the great debate over good and bad GMO food ..

" is this just i giant strawberry crossed with a super sweet one or does it have mutant jellyfish DNA ?"

And the debates rage on around the dinner tables .

Then there is the debate over what types of diet one should eat ? omnivore ? vegetarian ? raw ? vegan? raw vegan? raw vegan but skinny soy mocha vent machiados are fine 3 times day ? then theres the new wave of paleo /caveman /hunter gatherer/ ketogenic / modified atkins ketogenic paleo raw vegan on sundays but still ok to drink coffee if it has butter in it camp!

people have become so terrified of food they forgot the most important aspect of eating anything ! To LOVE the food that u put into your body , to listen to your body when its telling you to eat a bit of meat , to listen to its subtle clues it leaves you about what it really needs !

A few years back i coined the term "SELECTITARIAN" its the diet that feeds the body making smart and conscious choices based on balance and doing the best you can with what you have ,

I eat meat so i bought a gun learned to hunt and now harvest one larger animal to feed me for the year ,IMG_0014

I became a marksmen to ensure a swift clean kill and learned to process the animal at home to ensure a clean loving connection to the meat at all times . It also allows me to make the right sized portions so none is wasted and only eat what is really needed at a meal no excess, maybe 2-3 oz servings per person done medium rare sliced and served with some nice rice steemed veggies and salads ON days i feel i need some meat!

IMG_0006I grow what i can when i can, mostly greens from kale, spinach ,beets ,chard and a variety of lettuces, i built a small green house to try and grow tomatoes peppers zucchini and cucumber ......... slow and steady.......

the grocery store has become a supplement to what i can accomplish for my self when my little crops grow and my skills in the bush pay off! but you can't make the sun shine nor the elk appear out of thin air so we buy with a conscious effort to do the best we can

farmers markets are great i often go see Budgie from laughing crow farms in pemberton on sundays at his booth in front of the fairmont whistler , he loads me up with his b grades for my juicer

i buy berries and fruits in bulk and freeze them for year round delicious smoothies

and i discovered PHAT PHUDGE ! heard it on a recent joe rogan podcast looked it up online and fell in love !

i like the idea of healthy fats , grass fed butter is now easy to obtain and quality coconut oil is everywhere, it starts me up every day with a healthy does of each in my morning tea or coffee

IMG_0017Eating at home is easy but I'm a busy guy i run a tile contracting company in whistler bc ,ERIC.co ! when I'm on the job i work long hours and take very few brakes , when I'm on site its go time! and i need fuel to keep the machine moving !

PhatPhudge is inspired by the wonderful world of ketogenics i found a basic recipe free online then went to town customizing it to my own tastes and needs

 

 

my personalized Phat Phudge recipe the "ifreelybar"recipe is :

IMG_0001

  • high fat - Grass fed butter ,MCT oil, coconut oil, cacao butter, hempseed, and chia
  • high protein -hemp seed and chia as well as peanut ,almond, tahini cashew and brazil nut butters , they also add the the fat profiles
  • low(ish) sugar - dried raisins , cranberries blueberries and cherries add some sweetness as well as up the ORAC score , as does the cacao paste cacao nibs , ground coffee and dark bakers chocolate
  • i have added various spices (Tumeric ,cayenne pepper , cinnamon and himalayan salt ) to add balance to the tastes and add well known healing properties and minerals
  • adaptogens to further power up these bars (macca,ginsengs ,ashwaganda, and cordycepts mushrooms) add further energetic benefits , balancing hormones ( yes it will make your dick extra hard !) and making better use of the energy you are giving your body
im not going to give away my recipe but i have given you a road map to build your own! search engine up the basics learn about the ingredients i have listed, listen to your body when your walking the isles of the grocery stored buy only top quality ingredients !

if you really want my recipe vote me up and ill share

i hope this fuels your passionate lifestyles like it does mine!
weather I'm working on a job or playing in the mountains on my skis ,sled , bikes or just my two feet.

IMG_0013

STAY FUELD STAY AWESOME AND RUN FREELY IN THE WORLD

ERIC

 

 

 

Sort:  

thank you lots of ideas in the works my next venture food wise will be a journey into pemican a dried meat with berries and fat long used by the native americans

It's funny how your comment gets more attention than the article ( mine ) than it voted for !!! Weird world this steemit

thank you !
its my first written article of any real original merit i hope people like it as it really cost me over 300$ to make about 150 servings
if people really want the recipe vote me up and ill share

How come your up vote comment gets more likes than my article?!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65