What Else Would I Make with St. Patrick's Day Right around the Corner??? ~ #cornedbeefsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food4 years ago

IMG_7319.jpg

Corned beef and cabbage is an Irish staple. Talk about the easiest meal you could possibly make. I just came to the conclusion that this was on purpose. The Irish were so keen on wetting their whistles on St. Paddy's day, that they didn't want to spend hours over the stove making a delicious meal. So they threw some potatoes, carrots, cabbage and stock over a big ole' slab of corned beef in the crock pot. A few hours later, and no fuss, you were ready to eat. Plenty of time to imbibe on a a Porter or Stout, and then stuff your face and go for round two, or three, or four...

IMG_7318.jpg

IMG_7320.jpg

I thoroughly enjoyed it and it couldn't have come on a better day, man is it gloomy out with just a light drizzle. Not a fan of dreary days like this.

IMG_7321.jpg

But I am full, content, and in good health. I wish the same for all of you, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

That's looks delicious 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, my fellow lad from my home country. I’m on my second bowl already :) Hope to visit Norway some day to see where my ancestors grew up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting, from where in Norway do you have ancestors? How far back/ generations ? If I understand you right, english is not my strongest skills😊

Posted using Partiko Android

My great-great granpda was the last one born and raised there, his daughter, my great grandma, emigrated to Iowa as a child. My mom thought the city was called Sheehan. But I looked for it and couldn't find anything about it, I'm guessing she got the spelling wrong or something to that effect. Once I know for sure I'll get back to you.

There is a city called Skien in southern Norway. Maybe it was there he lived.? My grandfathers brother and sister emigrated to America around year 1920, unsure where to. Think it was to the west coast. I live in northern Norway.

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Does the Bible show any solutions on the current problems of mankind? [Part 1 of 2]

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73