Something Peach-y: Attempt 2 ;)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

There seemed to be a PEACH theme going on in the #general forum last night and I had a request to bake or cook something with peaches. Upon receiving that request, I immediately took off to the grocery store to purchase what I needed. Today in my kitchen I present to you.....PEACH COBBLER. This would be the first time I've made a cobbler, but it certainly won't be the last. Although the recipe I used seemed easy, things started a bit rough. I nearly burned up my oven! I had tried to remove the pan of butter from the oven that I had been melting and it slipped from my hands and spilled into the oven causing an immediate smoke reaction. After that interesting start, things certainly turned out for the best! Here we go:

Step one:
Melt 1/2 cup butter in a 13x9" pan

Step two:
Mix 1 cup sugar, 1 cup all-purpose flour, one tablespoon of baking powder, a pinch of salt, and one cup of milk together to form your batter.

Step three:
In a pan on the stove, combine 4 cups of peaches (I used canned), one cup sugar, and one tablespoon of lemon. Bring to a boil and continuously stir.

Step four:
Pour batter over butter in pan (do not stir!)

Step five: Pour peach mixture into pan (again, do not stir)

Step 6: Sprinkle Cinnamon or Nutmeg over the top

Step 7: Bake at 375 degrees for 40-45 minutes or until golden brown

Step 8: Eat the stuff. With ice cream. This you will not regret!

Original Recipe from: http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/easy-peach-cobbler

image3.JPG

Sort:  

This was delicious!! I approve of this recipe. :)

Mm mm, I'd like a peach of this! image

You are the peach bomb... for doing this at special request! Wish I could have enjoyed some as well...Thanks for the recipe! Sharing the peachy love 💓!!

Glad you found it!! Thanks for then inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48