Strawberry Bars Recipe + Full video recipe

in #food7 years ago

1.jpg

Good evening steemit friends,
Today i present you a wonderful easy strawberry bars you can make it in just 15 minutes and enjoy it any time of your day. And guess what? The ingredients of this bars are incredibly available at most of our kitchens, when i just need something to eat with tea i go directly to my kitchen and make them, also it's perfect as a snack in your child school bag.

Prep time: 15 mins
Baking time: 30 mins

Ingredients:

4 1/2 Cups all purpos flour
2 Tbsp baking powder
2 Eggs
1 Cup sugar
1 Tsp vanilla extract
3/4 Cup vegetable oil

For filling:
1 Cup strawberry jam

The way:

  • Prepare the mold by placing a parchment paper.
  • In a bowl, mix the eggs with sugar and vanilla.
  • Add the oil and mix all together.
  • Add 4 cups of flour and the baking powder, knead the dough until you have a sticky dough.
  • Take Two thirds of the dough and spread it out in a mold, add the remain 1/2 cup of flour to the remain third, knead the dough until the dough coherant.
  • Spread the jam above the spreaded dough. Then with grater, grate the remain one third of the dough above the jam .
  • Bake it in a preheated oven at 180°C for about 30 to 35 mins.
  • Cut the tarte as a bars.

Full video recipe here:

Thanks for watching, please follow me & up vote
Love,
Angie

follow.jpg
Logoinjis kitchen copy.jpg

Sort:  

awesome

Thanks alot dear

That looks yummy!!! :)

Looks so delicious, I like strawberries.

Thank you ♥

This looks great! Going to try it :) I have some delicious recipes on my blog too. Come check it out! Follow me back? :)

Thanks my friend, i followed you ♥

Beautiful please help spread the steem and stop by todays Color Challenge post for todays Friday Blue https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@adriansky/color-challenge-or-in-between-the-lines-friday-blue

Q: Why were the little strawberries upset?
A: Because their parents were in a jam

LOL .. that's a good one thanks :D

WOW I will definitely have to try this recipe as strawberries are just coming into season here :)

Thank you my dear ♥

Wow! It looks delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

Thanks alot ♥♥

I have to try and make those!! Look amazing! You've got great photos! If you have some free time I would really appreciate if you would check out my photos! Keep it up! :-)

Thank you my friend i like your photos too and i followed you, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72