Sort:  

@kennyskitchen brought it with him from Oregon last year. After brewing his own here, he split up his scobies before he left and I purchased one in the smaller barrel jar featured in these photos.

Kombucha has been surprising for me. I asked for the scoby as a last ditch effort as I was honestly pretty sick at the time. Everything made me nauseus but kombucha helped and continues to help. As I type, I've got a cup of ginger hibiscus, or jamaica as they call it here.

Good shit is that Flor de Jamaica? I'm in Colombia and we drink that a lot. Kombucha is new here though, my homie brews his own I have to track down a Scoby!

Yep, you can brew kombucha with it. In my research I've found kombucha likes :green tea, black tea, flor de jamaica, jasmine and oolong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28