Yes, there's Indian food in Jamaica!

in #food7 years ago

Good evening steemers!

My husband took me out to a delicious Indian restaurant this evening. If you are iffy about trying new food, or rather cuisine, I can relate! When he said Indian, I said WHAT! But little did I know, Indian food is DELICIOUS!

I captured this picture but of course my husband was hangry, I was trying to get a good shot, so yeah.
IMG_6659.JPG

What you see in the picture from left to right is garlic cheese naan (to die for), chicken fried rice (yes, please), hybrdrabi chicken (green spicy sauce), and chicken tikka masala (mild tomato based gravy sauce). It was superb!

The restaurant we went to is Mystic India in Whitter Village shopping center here in Montego Bay. If you ever make it out here, I highly recommend and give 5 starts. They have a 7 page menu so you are sure to find something yummy!

Have you ever tried Indian food?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50