Jamaican Dinner- all things Jerk!

in #food7 years ago

Good evening steemers and to those who celebrate Halloween, Happy Halloween!

I quickly learned this month that Jamaica does not celebrate Halloween which in all my 29 years, today is the first year I have not dressed up- I must admit, it was quite refreshing not having to worry about a costume but I enjoyed seeing posts by family in friends back in the States.

So to "treat" ourselves, my husband and I went to our favorite Jamaican dinner spot, Scotchies. It is beyond delicious and I can never get enough. We had jerk chicken, chicken sausage, and jerk sausage. All the meats are seasoned in jamaica's jerk seasoning which is a spicy seasoning. The picture doesn't give the taste enough credit!
IMG_6638.JPG

If you are ever in Montego Bay, it is a MUST TRY! You will want more and more!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @inga-hdz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48