Indonesian Food: Mini Beef Pancake (Serabi Daging)

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

As I have mentioned in a couple of previous post, I will start categorizing my posting so it would be easier to find certain recipe as tags are limited on Steemit and I like re-steeming other people's blogs, so my account appears to be cluttered much LOL. When I feel like re-baking certain recipe, hard for me to scroll up and down, so yeah I will do certain recipe for certain day. So far I have come up with:

Monday - When Lazy Cooking Strikes, dining out photography and stories
Tuesday - Pie/Cheesecake Tuesday!
Wednesday - Indonesian Food
Thursday - Soup & Stew Thursday
Friday - Lunch Box Friday, my husband's kiddie lunch box ;-)
Saturday - Saturday Baking, can be dishes, can be cakes
Sunday - Sunday Cookies, can be sweet cookies, can be savory cookies

Finally I have the complete week-list and happy now I can categorize my posting :)

Since today is Wednesday, here is an Indonesian recipe for savory pancake. In Indonesia we called these pancakes as "Serabi", they can be sweet, they can be savory. For now, I am sharing the savory ones :)

My mother had a catering business growing up, and these pancakes were one of the foods she would sell at a known mall, which then called Hero Supermarket.

You can serve these pancakes as is or with cucumber pickle that the Indonesian called "Acar" or you can serve with your favorite sauce.

For batter:

1 egg
1 heaping tsp salt
1 cup all purpose flour
1/4 liter plus a little bit more to make it not too thick but also not too runny

  • mix all ingredients well, no lumps, set aside

151162893757852 (1).jpg

For beef mixture:

  • heat 1-2 tbsps oil, saute garlice and onion, add in ground beef, mix well.
  • add in carrot and potatoes, cook until tender, then add in seasonings and sauce, lower the heat, let it simmer for a bit, let cook for awhile.

151162893757852.jpg

To make serabi:

  • Heat cooking pan with little oil, pour a spoon of batter, leave it until half cooked, place a teaspoon cooked beef mixture, cover with pan lid for 2-3 minutes.
  • open lid, take away serabi from pan and place in plate. serve with Indonesian cucumber/onion pickle (acar timun)

151162893757852 (2).jpg

151162893757852 (3).jpg

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Sort:  

yummy

yummy

You must to participate in Master Chef

thanks, am far from a master (chef), just a home maker :D

Hh okey anyway your food look so delecious

it looks vers delecious (y)

thank you! they are awesome for sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45