You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Food Does $5 Buy in Mexico?

in #food6 years ago

I think I may agree that street vendors in Mexico are better than restaurants. I have never gotten severely sick from a street vendor there. I have, however, been so sick I lost 20 pounds after eating in a restaurant. Street vendor food is the best! I cant wait until I can go back to Mexico again!

Sort:  

We've been fortunate enough to not get terribly sick. Whenever traveling to a new place, your body is probably going to get exposed to some new bugs it has never encountered before. I (Jordan) have been out of commission for about a day on three different occasions since starting our travels 2.5 months ago.

Anyway, the longer we're here, the more we like street food.

Eek! Sorry to hear that! Curious, what made you sick from a restaurant? Was it a particular dish/food we should watch out for, or more of a fluke/unfortunate food poisoning?
-Maddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43