Food, Tea and good poetry!

in #food4 years ago

Well, food and poetry are two of my favorite things to do. I am never bored because I am always doing things that I am passionate about.

I always tell that "Passion breaks the mundane" and one winter morning I found myself in a city with the best food and poetry culture; Pune, India.

I was scheduled to perform oat one of the poetry sessions that evening and I was hungry and tired from the night-long journey.

The moment my head landed on the hotel bed I fell asleep. You know how the hotel beds are; soft, comfy, fluffy, and white as snow from the poles.

I woke up late in the noon and I called room service and asked told them that I will be having my breakfast in bed.
IMG_20190406_122626306.jpg

The hotel staff was really nice and they brought me some bread butter and a dosa. It was delicious and satisfying to eat something after a good sleep.

I then got up, got dressed, and went out as per my schedule.

I spent the evening reading my poetry and listening to other talented poets. They served an awesome cup of coffee in a clay cup and it was one of the best tea I had in a long time.

IMG_20190408_123953.jpg

It turned out to be a memorable day and when I reach my hotel I was tired and I fell asleep soon.

Now that's all from my side for now. Do share your favorite foods and also tell me if you love writing or reading poetry!

See ya soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67