You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍗 Homemade Southern Fried Chicken 🍗

in #food7 years ago

I loved the article. Glad you didn't miss the buttermilk. I am from the deep south. Never serve Asian salad with a Southern Fried Chicken. Your heat was too high, that is the reason for the overcooked skin.

I think you do a great job, but I also see viewers telling you whatever you want to hear and I thought that I would give you a little honesty. Make no mistake about it though, I would have cleaned the plate.

Sort:  

hahaha! Thank you - I love your honesty! I think it may be the photo editor that made it look so brown, but in all honestly, it was not that dark.

My style is very much fusion, I could NEVER eat the sides that are traditionally served with the chicken - I must say just the oil smell made me a bit sick, lol! I don't ever eat fried food, and this was a treat for us. It was tasty, but definitely a once a month kind of meal!

Thank you for your cool comment - 100% upvoted :)!!

You are a great cook and any man around would be a little lumpy I'm sure. Keep up the great work. I think it is great that you took the criticism and commented back. I will follow you for the class alone!

hehehe! why thank you sir!

I see you are very new to Steemit! Welcome! You are still new enough to do an #introduceyourself post, you should!

I have followed you too, your blog looks interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71