[Recipe Sunday] - Homemade Burrito Attempt Failed but Delicious.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DSC00626.JPG

Hello Steemit community! This weekend I planned to make some '' Burritos '' with my family, and it occurred to me to do the step by step and teach you all how we did it here in my house, unfortunately at the time of roll them up I made a mess. Despite this, I decided to go ahead with the idea of posting the tutorial, because I think that besides being funny, someone may like the idea and make them (better than me of course).

Yes I know, I should have watched videos before to learn the rolling technique, I thought it was easy and it wasn't. :(

This recipe can be made to any taste, I just leave my way of doing it, but you can add all the ingredients you want.

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Ingredients

Ground Beef

Arab Bread

Salt

Olive Oil

Green Peppers

Lettuce

Tomatoes

Onion

Avocado

Ketchup

Mustard-Honey Sauce

Cream Cheddar Chesse

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Preparation

1- The ground meat should be prepared so that it is somewhat dry so that at the time of roll up the burrito do not drip all the sauces, in my case I seasoned it with green peppers, tomato, onion and salt.

2- Wash well and cut all vegetables mentioned above, the lettuce in my case I clean them with vinegar, you know that sometimes it can contain bacteria, so it is important to always clean it thoroughly.

1.jpg

DSC00607.JPG

The most delicious stuffing is avocado or avocado, do not forget it.

3 - This part is optional, I mixed the chopped tomato, onion and avocado in a bowl, as if it were a salad, and I added a splash of olive oil, to this I added no salt because the meat was sufficiently salty. But if you would like to add salt, you can do it.

DSC00609.JPG

4 - We already have our ingredients ready to make the burritos.

2.jpg

5 - Use a table or directly the plate to place the Arab bread with which the burrito will be rolled, then add the different contours in the order you want.

DSC00618.JPG

6 - The most difficult step, roll them up and not fail in the attempt. I obviously failed.

3.jpg

Seems like a Butterfly ~

I really do not know how it was done well, my dad had suggested heating the bread before putting all the ingredients on it, which was a serious mistake because it breaks faster when rolled, then I tried to do it without heating it and it gave me the same result, I do not know if I used a bread that was not suitable. But anyway, my family enjoyed this meal, even though it melted in their hands hahaha.

The Final Result

DSC00626.JPG

A disaster but very delicious, it was easier to eat it with silverware than with your hands. Ready to eat!

8a2c24137b97111f8dc5da1919e646d1.jpg

separator-6d350b3c93bc32bc622994e3be068598b5cb27001da0411a890b80caa804ce34.png

Thanks for be here!
You can find me on twitter as @ilhuna_
On Instagram as @ilhuna
And visit my Flickr for watch my photography https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/

1.png

I don't like adding watermark to my photography because i believe it just make it a product and isn't, if you want to use one of my photographs please contact me first.
©2018 María Zerpa. All rights reserved.

ilhuna.png

Sort:  

succulent burrito

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ilhuna.

LOL
now I'm hungry xD whyyyyyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34