Orange Passion Fruit Drip Cake

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170807_150616_918.jpg

Yesterday was my sister-in-law's birthday and today, we will celebrate it together! I've been so busy preparing this cake and my entry for this week's Steemit Culinary Challenge. One thing (the cake) is done! Next is my SCC's entry. I thought I could finish both things today but I'm too tired for that. I'll be continuing it tomorrow.

Now, I just want to enjoy the beauty of this cake. Oh, how pretty it is! I'm proud of myself. Hope the birthday girl like it :-)

orange cake 2.jpg

The composition of the cake is:

  • Cake: Orange Poppy Seed Cake.
  • Filling and Frosting: Passion Fruit Buttercream.

orange cake 3.jpg

If you're in Brussels and need a birthday cake, dont hesitate to contact me! I'm not promoting myself nor doing this to make money. I need to practice more but I cant just make it without any reason because it's hard for me (and my partner) to eat the whole cake alone!

If you like this post, please upvote and resteem :-)

Best,
signature-fonts

All photos are mine and were taken with Nikon Coolpix P610.

Sort:  

Wow! Wow! Wow! Wish I was in Brussels and could order one for me @ikaputri3! Simply amazing cake!

Thanks @progressivecake! I'd love to offer you (and your family, of course) one if you're in Brussels ;-)

I could deal with some of that! (-:

Wait, I'll cut a slice for you. Brb! :-D

The pictures and the cake itself are great. Makes me want to grab that knife and cut it!!! :D

You are welcome if you want to cut it and grab some. It's hard for me to do the cutting after making it :-D Anyway, many thanks for stopping by @bescouted! :-)

Hah hah, i see your point and understand you completely. In that case i just leave as it is and will wait for something less pretty since you've just got a follower ;)

Well, my boyfriend had the honor to cut the cake and I was okay :-D You've got one new follower as well ;-)

I bet it was sooo delicious :) Thanks!

Wow!!!! Really it's a nice birthday cake, amazing cream color. And adorable flowers decorations.

Thanks @creativewoman! The cake turned out very beautiful; I am so happy :-)

Woahhh girl! This is a thing of beauty! Almost too good to eat! (Almost). Fantastic!!

Thanks @jaymorebeet! It wasn't like what I expected but it's still beautiful :-) The cake is already gone!!!

Oh my god! This cake is looks divine. I have no words @ikaputri3... resteemed it because I'm completely stunned! :o

Million thanks @alinalisa! It's not as difficult as it seems. I am sure you can make one also ;-)

Oh wow! This cake is gorgeous. I love all the detail and it looks and sounds delicious. I wish I was in Brussels so I can order one from you, just because! lol I love doing things that would otherwise require a special event or occasion, just for the fun of it!

Thanks @bluestsky! The birthday girl and the guests liked it so yes, I confirmed, it's good :-D I'd love to share some with you some if you're in Brussels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65079.97
ETH 3405.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31