Homemade Fudgy Brownies - Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

brownies 1.jpg

All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn't hurt.
-Charles M. Schulz

Who agrees with that quote? Well, I do agree! Besides, chocolate helps in improving your mood, not to mention the other benefits. So, you have a lot of reasons why you should eat chocolate. Especially, when you're living in Belgium, eating chocolate is a necessity :-D

brownies 4.jpg

So, today I'll share with you the recipe of my all time favorite Fudgy Brownies. Everyone loves it, so I dare to share it here :-D Let's get started, shall we?

Ingredients

  • 115 gr salted butter
  • 228 gr dark chocolate (I used half of 54,5% & 70% cacao from Callebaut)
  • 100 gr granulated sugar
  • 75 gr dark brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 large eggs
  • 80 gr all purpose flour
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • thin sliced almond (as needed)

Method

  • In a clean and heatproof bowl, place butter and chocolate, melt them in bain-marie and stir occasionally. Once melted, leave it to cool for about 10 minutes.
  • Preheat oven to 180°C, line a square or rectangle pan with a parchment paper, leave an overhang all sides, set aside.
  • Whisk granulated sugar and dark brown sugar to the cooled mixture, add in eggs, one at a time followed by vanilla extract.
  • Add in all purpose flour, cacao powder and salt, mix well.
  • Pour batter into the pan, and sprinkle the thin sliced almond on top of the batter.
  • Bake for 35 minutes. After 30 minutes, you may check your brownies by inserting a toothpick. If it comes out clean, it's ready.
  • Leave the brownies to cool completely before cutting it.

brownies 2.jpg
The brownies batter before pouring into the pan.

brownies 3.jpg
Look at it! Who can resist, huh?! :-D

All photos are mine and were taken with Nikon P610.

If you like this recipe, please upvote and resteem.

Million thanks :-)

Sort:  

Awww.... I'll take that top triple pile, thank you! 😉 💗

Getting the pile and wrapping it up for you :-)

Yessssss!!! Lol....

IMG_1742.JPG

Dear Putri! Thank you so much for the brownies ! I've received them yesterday morning when I woke up ! What a good and delicious surprise !
And after, less than 24 hours, everything was gone ! ;-)
Now, I am trying to learn how to make beautiful pictures as you. Thanks for inspiring me ! And keep going !

As promised, I'd love to share with you my creations and I'm happy that you liked it :-) You were the one who inspired me to write a recipe. So thanks to you ;-)

Tasted and approuved !

Thanks Oli! Glad that you liked it :-)

Great shots!

Thank you very much! :-) I saw you are new in Steemit. Welcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42