Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies - Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170712_150607_237.jpg

Hello friends,

I am sure that everyone loves chocolate and everything that has chocolate in it. Am I right or am I right? :-D

It's been a while I didn't make any cookies and today I'd love to have some for our (me and my partner) snack time, so I decided to make some chocolate chips cookies. This is so easy, you dont need mixer to make this.

cookies 1.jpg

This recipe was tested and approved by my one and only Quality Controller (my partner, lol). So, if he said yes for this recipe, that means it's good, you guys may try this ;-)

cookies 3.jpg

Yield: 16 large cookies

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 1/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 tsp corn starch
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup melted butter, I used salted butter, but you may also use unsalted butter
  • 3/4 cup dark brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 large egg + 1 egg yolk
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

METHOD

  • In a clean bowl, place the dry ingredients: all purpose flour, baking soda, corn starch, and salt, mix it well, set aside.
  • In another bowl, whisk melted butter, dark brown sugar and granulated sugar until there's no lumps.
  • Add in 1 large egg and egg yolk followed by vanilla extract.
  • Using rubber spatula, pour the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients, mix well.
  • Fold in chocolate chips, mix again until the chocolate chips is well distributed.
  • Cover the dough and chill in the fridge for about one hour.
  • After one hour, take out the dough from the fridge for about 10 minutes
  • Preheat the oven to 160°C, line two baking trays with silicone baking mat or parchment paper
  • Take 2-3 tablespoons of the dough and shape it into a ball, place it on the baking tray
  • Bake each batch for about 15 minutes
  • The cookies will look underbaked, that's normal. If there's still a lump of dough, flatten it with spatula.
  • Let it cool for 10 minutes before moving it to the wire rack to cool completely.

vanilla.jpg
Please use good quality vanilla extract: this one is my favorite.

cookies 2.jpg
Homemade cookies is way better than store-bought one.

cookies 4.jpg
Perfect snack for this rainy day :-) We're in summer but today was 16°C in Brussels and super WET!

DSCN3239-01.jpeg

Recipe source: Sally's Baking Addiction Cookbook

Please upvote and resteem if you like this recipe :-) Million thanks!

All photos are mine and were taken with Nikon P610

Sort:  

Awwww.... Now you got me craving for chocolate chip cookies... just when I don't have any at home! Lol... Well, ginger biscuits will have to do... :))

Oh shoot! Wish I could send you some :-P

Awww... It's the thought that matters... 🍪 😛😋

I make all of my cookies using the melting method. It works every time. Yours look great. X

Thank you :-) Me too, so far I'm only using melting method as well @allaboutpastries

ooh this makes me hungry! looks so delish!:)

Likewise! Each time I read your post, it makes me hungry and your food photography is exceptional! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43