Brownie Walnut Chunk Cookies

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DSCN4034-2-01-01.jpeg

Hello friends,

I am so happy that finally I am back to my normal routine which allows me to cook and bake more. Unlike my two previous weeks, I was so busy the whole day that made me so tired when I came home and I didn't want to do anything afterwards, even passing some time on Steemit. I was just too exhausted.

Since I am now back, yesterday I made some cookies for a friend and of course I left some for me as well :-D Me and my partner were invited to a dinner and there was already someone who wanted to make a cheesecake as a dessert, so I had to come up with something different. Actually, cookies are not that kind of thing that we eat as dessert but why not? If people were already full, at least you can keep cookies for several days and you can eat it anytime you want, right? Well, it's just my theory :-D

brookie 2.jpg

Talking about cookies, as you may know, I often use the recipe from my favorite food blogger, Sally from Sally's Baking Addiction, including this one, Brownie Walnut Chunk Cookies. You may click that link to get the recipe ;-)

brookie 4.jpg

If you like soft cookies, you have to try this one. Adding some melted chocolates in the batter made the cookies stay soft even if you leave it outside for several hours. Once it's completely cool, it's better to keep it in the fridge, especially when it's summer. It's quite hard to transport the cookies without breaking when it's hot outside. That was my case, because my partner just put all the cookies in a ziploc bag, duh!! No wonder the cookies didn't survive well :-D Fortunately, some cookies were still intact.

brookie 7.jpg

Adding some chopped walnut in the cookie dough was a good idea. It gives some crispiness and at the same time softness from the melted chocolate. I am sure that we can substitute walnut with another nuts, such as cashew, peanut, or pistachio etc. Do as you like :-D

IMG_20170830_111940_974.jpg

It's 10 am now in Brussels and I haven't had my breakfast yet so I guess I'll grab some cookies :-D I'll see you guys next time.

If you like this post, please do not hesitate to upvote and resteem.

Have a nice day,
signature-fonts

PS: All photos are mine and were taken with Nikon P610.

Sort:  

@ikaputri3 got you a $1.63 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@ikaputri3 got you a $1.63 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

saya suka kalau yang namanya coklat apa pun bentuk sepeti yang di buat terlihat di gambar nah sudah pasti enak

Apalagi coklat Belgia, nomer 1 di dunia :-D Terima kasih sudab mampir di post saya :-)

Soft cookies are my favorite ones! I'm so happy to see you back to normal routine meaning i'll get to discover some more amazing delicious food soon!

Thank you @progressivechef! I'm looking forward to @steemit-ironchef so I know what I should make during the week! :-D Sometimes, I just have loads ideas and I ended up indecisive, dont know what to make first :-D

I'm sure you'll enjoy the concept of Steemit Iron Chef, easy for everyone and affordable too!
2 days more and the contest will be live!

I cant wait and am so excited! :-)

It looks so yummy my friend, i like chocolate cookies 🍪, you can have it with tea in breakfast . I can try it because my husband @progressivechef he like it.

It does, indeed. You have to try my friend! I had these with a cup of coffee for my breakfast. Ithink the whole family will love it @creativewoman! :-)

Wuiiiihhhh ngileeeerrr

Tak coba veganize it ah ntar. Teksturnya bisa sama Ga yah 😉😉

Coba aja mbak. Kayanya kalo di veganize tekstur ttp bisa sama mbak Nina. Cobaen..

You alread had me with the combo of chocolate and walnut. But the fact that these are soft cookies makes them even more interesing for me to try. :D

As always: awesome recipe and photos @ikaputri3! Resteemed.

Please do try it! It became one of my favorite cookies now. Loads of goodness in it: walnut, chocolate and chocolate :-D Thank you for always reading and supporting me by upvoting and resteeming @alinalisa! :-)

waaah seems yummy

It does! :-) If you have some time, you may try to make it yourself. It's quite easy ;-) Thank you for reading @prenjana!

You sure do know how to tempt us with your photography. Could I get some of those cookies in mail :D


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Thanks!! I'd love to share a box full of cookies with you! If only I could! :-)

Good grief! These look fabulous... 😋😛 I've missed your food pages - been away to Bali.... (was great!) and now back. You're doing fantastic with your recipes - Good for you!! 😃 👍

You should've told me if you're in Bali! My brother works in a hotel in Bali, if you book the cheapest room there, I could ask him to upgrade the service for you :-D Thanks for reading again my posts @ackhoo! Glad to have you back :-D

Awww.... Maybe next time... We booked this months ago, before I even got on steemit... lol. But we had a great time... :) Thank you very much anyway!!

These look amazing! I will definitely be trying this recipe! I'd never heard of Sally's baking before. Thanks for sharing this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73