Birthday Celebration: Chocolate Stout Cake with Raspberry Buttercream and Friends

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170819_235824_841.jpg

It's been a few days I'm off from Steemit because this week and next one are busy weeks for me. Oh how I miss Steemit very much! Luckily, my favorite Steemit Culinary Challenge is off this week. It's good for me because if it's still on, I wouldn't be able to participate.

Yesterday was my partner's birthday and we invited our friends to celebrate it together. Good thing is that everyone is always excited when they are invited to our home because there are loads of delicious homemade food. They even say that we always eat well at Putri's house :-D I'm really happy to hear that.

IMG_20170820_120314_171~2.jpg

Look at those! All of the foods are homemade, cooked with love by me. I started preparing these dishes and the cake two days ago. Otherwise, I wouldn't make it because I work all day long. There were a lot of works.

I took some pictures for my Instagram's story and realized later that I didn't take the proper pictures for Steemit, but I still want to share it with you.

IMG_20170820_014339_523.jpg

This was the batter of Bakwan or Indonesian Veggies Fritters. It's not the healthiest, I know, but it's super good and everyone loved it.

IMG_20170820_014348_863.jpg

Homemade Gyoza is the best!

IMG_20170820_014352_504.jpg

Quesadillas is one of my favorite party food. I put loads of cheese in it :-D There were 14 Quesadillas in there, then I cut into 3 pieces each. We had enough for everyone ;-)

IMG_20170820_014357_380.jpg

Guacamole for Quesadillas' dipping sauce. It's way much better making on your own rather than the store bought one.

IMG_20170820_014343_164.jpg

I was afraid that there wouldn't be enough food for my guests then I came up with this easy finger foods, Sausage Mozzarella Wrap.

As for the dessert, I made a four layers of Chocolate Stout Cake with Raspberry Buttercream filling. Did you hear the word stout? Yes, I added stout style beer in the cake batter. I used Guiness Export Style and it turned out great. Everyone was impressed and loved it! Nothing makes you happier than seeing your guest love your homemade foods.

cake 2.jpg

Now, it's time to have a peaceful Sunday, have some rest after a hectic week and get prepared for the new week to come.

Have a nice week end,
signature-fonts

Sort:  

Amazing array of foods @ikaputri3! I wish i was there as your guest and enjoying these goodies!
So glad to read back from you!
@progressivechef

We'll redo this when you and your family come to visit Belgium ;-) Thanks for stopping by @progressivechef!

Holy cow - this is outstanding and one can tell how much you love to make sure your guests eat well and have a great time. Such a great and generous host @ikaputri3

Thank you for your nice words @steemit-foodie! I'm looking forward to having you in my home soon :-D

Wow! Many delicious sweets homemade. Really it looks very yummy, thank you very much for sharing this great foods.

Loads of hard work but it's worth it :-) Thanks for reading @creativewoman! :-)

Selamat Ulang Tahun mas Paijo!!!

Mas Paijo said, "Matur nuwun mbak Nina". :-D

What a beautiful and yummy looking feast! Happy birthday to your partner ;)

Thank you @amy-goodrich! We'll do it again when you're in town? ;-)

Around September 23 or 24. Going to Finland for a few days. Then Belgium till October 2 and then off to blockchain event in Barcelona for a week... Can't wait!

Wow what a plan! Let's keep in touch for our little Steemit Meetup ;-)

I really hope we can find some time. Would love to meet up. If not we come to Belgium quite often ;) have a lovely day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51