Oatmeal is never boring

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Here's is a quick alternative to a healthy breakfast. And all you need is a bit of preparation!

First of all you need to prepare the oats. I usually let it soak at a ratio of 2:1 oats to water and add lemon juice  overnight. The prep lasts for about a week ! 

FACT: Not only is oats a very good source of protein and fiber, it is low in fat and high in magnesium and iron!


Next: Chia seed!

Similarly, I like to soak the chia seeds in soya milk in a 1:4 ratio and let it sit overnight in the fridge. This prep also lasts you for the week!

Fact: Chia seeds is loaded with antioxidants and most of its calories comes from the fiber.

And finally, I enjoy topping it all with greek  yogurt and any fruits and nuts I have at home.

Today I topped it with the following: 

  • Greek Yogurt
  • Shaved Almonds
  • Prickly Pears
  • Pineapple
  • Apple!


    There you go. Enjoy :D



Sort:  

Great article. Im dealing with many of these issues as well

no worries ! glad you enjoyed

Can you just prepare this for me!?

easy ! come over :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51