🍚 Round and round sweet potato balls, the cute snack in Taiwan . 圓圓地瓜球,圓圓好心情。

in #food7 years ago (edited)
Hi ! Steemit friends, this time i would like to introduce a snack in the night market of Taiwan - Fried sweet potato balls.

S__2719746.jpg

Fried sweet potato balls- is made by sweet potato mud with some flours and some castor sugar , then rub into a small one and put them into the pan to fried. Then keeping pressuring them until they Inflated, become a little ball, aren't they cute?

S__2719751.jpg

And this sweet potato ball shop is in Qing Nian night market in Kaohsiung of Taiwan.
It always takes very long line every time i come here , so the clerks always fried a bunch of sweet potato balls at one time, but it's already done when i've been there , so i couldn't catch the moment of making this time.

S__2719747.jpg

S__2719808.jpg

S__2719809.jpg

It tastes crispy and without rancid odor.
Try it next time is you are in Kaohsiung , Taiwan. 😁

camera : iphone 6S


嗨! Steemit 的朋友,這次我想和大家介紹一個夜市的小吃點心- 地瓜球

地瓜球是用地瓜泥混合一些粉加上糖粉,再揉成小小一顆放到油鍋裡油炸,油炸的過程反覆的壓地瓜球讓他越來越蓬鬆,最後就變成一顆圓球啦,是不是很可愛呢 !

這家地瓜球是在台灣高雄的青年夜市,每次來到這裡總是要排上長長的隊伍,所以店家都在大油鍋裡一次炸好多的地瓜球,但是這次去剛好已經結束製作地瓜球啦,所以沒有捕捉到製作的過程。

口感QQ脆脆的,也不會有油耗味。
下次到台灣高雄不妨來試試看這可愛的小點心。😁

DQmbWU9ym7izCHonJFVPUEEPotUfVhVimyNEbQhfKsRVSqJ_1680x8400.jpg

FOLLOW ME 👉@ihatebanana

Sort:  

Hey... finally you shared something about your home nation. Thank you! I saw all these night markets from all the Taiwan variety shows. I think I will be traveling there pretty soon and your review will be somehow useful =)

welcome!:)
and so glad you like the things what i shared!will find more time to introduce more local food,and the food which the local taiwanese love.
where do you from?and when you plan to come?:) hope you will have a great memory here :)

@ihatebanana I'm from Singapore, guess you guys are quite familiar with us. I guess you even know how to identify our Chinese slang =) Maybe next year. All my friends love Taiwan (They really love the food there! They also said that you guys are friendly and we are Chinese, so therefore no language barrier at least. ) and Japan but I guess there are some similarities between Taiwan and Japan. Looking forward for more reviews from you!

yeah i believe most of the Taiwanese are very nice and friendly.
there's no language limit , so it will be more easy for you to travel here, and Japan , China, Korea, Taiwan , have some similar culture(from the history or traditional cultures) ,i think these are all interesting things!:)
anyway ,very welcome to Taiwan !:)

@ihatebanana Thank you! Yes, I realized that from history books. In my heart I just feel that we are all one big family. (I mean China, Taiwan, Japan and Korea) So therefore... I have made up my mind, the next trip will be Taiwan!

haha, welcome come!:)

I love night markets. You should make a post about Stinky tofu! I think people will find that very interesting. Keep up the good work!

haha will find a day to introduce my favorite stinky tofu;)

Love street food stands.

yeah the best food always hide in the street haha

Wow, excellent shots and super colorful. @ihatebanana

Looksdelicioussdfsfdsfsdfs

I want to go here -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51