My Life And a Pot Of Beans

in #food7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1516979011517.jpg
Source

Talking about My Life and a pot of beans, none of you told me that I was missing something great by not trying the Bread + Beans combo. Chai. I'm changing friends this year. Have you seen the Bread + beans combo? Brethren, it is life changing. It is equal to O. I love myself just as I love my pot of beans anytime, and I can trade my unserious friends for beans and bread.

I've always been amused by the emotional excitement that comes with this combination especially for the guys. Then in Uni, every guy raved about bread+beans. Sincerely, who eats bread and beans, I used to wonder. Like how?

.
So Saturday morning, my mom prepared her heavenly beans. [Honestly, if you've never eaten my mom's food, how are you still surviving?😏😶😉] . Back to the beans. It was prepared with potatoes and plantains. I started eating it but I heard a voice say, "My daughter, look at your clock". I did. The voice continued, "how much time do you have left on earth", I replied, "short time, baba". Then I heard, "take your Nibbles bread and eat it with your beans".

I OBEYED! (insert victory dance here)

My enemies thought that I would not enjoy this life, but God! (insert Oritsejafor's scream)

FB_IMG_1516978997353.jpg
Source

Brethrens, as I'm typing this, I am not yet back from food heaven. Hay🙆🙆🙆🙆 2018 is already my year biko. I feel like starting a church with this combo.

I have a lot of catching up to do to compensate for all the years I missed out on this wonderment. There is no going back! Forward ever...! I know it's late night already but I am outside buying bread right now. Who says I can't cook beans by 10pm and eat it with bread? WHO???

FB_IMG_1516979027889.jpg
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55