Thyme and Tarragon Herb Roasted Prime Rib

in #food6 years ago (edited)

! IMG_20180401_185350_440.jpg

Heading 2 Hello Steemers 🙋

Amberjuana here to talk about that fine prime rib roast up there. My family is traditional, we only meet up on holidays and when someone's feeling cute and decides to invite everyone over to eat their food.

This Easter, everyone was instructed to bring a dish. 5 years ago, I wasn't included in the people who had to bring things. But throughout those 5 years, my responsibilities have grown from ice to plastic forks to more important things like juice. NOW! They want me to "Bring [us] something we've never had before" 🙄

I decided to make a much less than "well done" Prime Rib Roast. Most black people, traditionally, like their shit well done. Most of the people in my family won't even look! at a piece of red meat. So here is the challenge 😂 I honestly was hoping no one wanted it because I wanted to take it home. Lol. Unfortunately fortunately, everyone loved it. So bittersweet.

Upvote or comment if you're interested in a recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89