My Ulog #3: Bachelor's Dairy Episode 2, Bachelor's Quick Fix Ogbonor Soup🙌😎.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180531_150442.jpg
My Gallery

Wow, look at that soup. Should I welcome you to the second episode of my bachelor's Dairy(Bachelor's quickfix)? Ha, you need no welcome you're already here. This is a place we get to discuss about the singles life, and meals they could easily fix for themselves with just little money.

I know you like what you see, its an African soup and its called ogbonor soup🙌.
IMG_20180531_150408.jpg
My Gallery

Well before we talk about the meal for today. Let's talk about five things that can help the bachelor save cash.

Five Ways Singles can Save Cash.
1. Stop Impulse Buying: Do not just buy any thing. Make a list of what you want and a budget of the cost. This will help you save more money and know what you always need.

2. Avoid Too Much Girls in your life.

This is especially for guys took much of women in your life is going to be extra spending. If you must date, date one girl.

3. Live within your means.: Bachelorhood is a single time for young people to enjoy life, however you must be mindful of a lavish life style, this might lead to broke state. Do more investing instead.

4. Buy the Things you need in bulk.

Most people have the habit of buying at the moment they need. This will cause extra spending. Always buy your food stuff especially in bulk. So they can come handy when you need them.

5. Your Budget and Saving is key: Always allocate money to every section of your life. This will help you know what kind of cream to use, perfumes, and how much you could save.

Bachelor's Quick Fix: Ogbono Soup🙌

Yay, I guess you're excited about this too. Where are all the bachelors and bacheloress in the house, its time to get the quick fix. And you know always here we keep it simple and inexpensive. So you could learn very easily what your next meal would be.
Today I shall be making soup with not more than 3.5$ as always. If you're ready, I am let's get kick started.

Your Ingredients.
We shall start by getting everything ready. As a bachelor I enjoy to do that a lot so I won't have to leave my kitchen again until the meal is ready.
So first thiging you want to get is ogbonor.
Please Note that Most of them will be called by their African Names and we shall use our Local measure pattern.

IMG_20180531_121825.jpg
Ogbonor

IMG_20180531_121839.jpg
Meat,ice fish(scumbia),beef, stock fish, pumor, and crayfish.

IMG_20180531_121858.jpg
Vegetable pumpkin, you could use bitter leaf too.

IMG_20180531_121932.jpg
6 cubes of maggi spices and one table spoon of salt.

IMG_20180531_122025.jpg
Pepper, both dry grinded pepper and fresh ones.

IMG_20180531_125113.jpg
Half cup of palm oil.(milk cup)

Now all our ingredients are ready, let's start the cooking.

The Process.

Wash the meat with half table spoon of salt properly.

Was the stock fish with warm water

Wash the pumor and cut them.

Pour all of it into the pot cut onion, ad crayfish, pepper, three cube of Maggi, and salt to taste. Let it boil together.

IMG_20180531_131656.jpg
Let it boil and cook the meat very well.

I actually bought a tomato cup of ogbonor. So boil water and dissolve the ogbonor inside the hot water.

Stir the ogbonor until it starts to super draw.

IMG_20180531_133219.jpg

Then add your grinded pepper, crayfish, pinch of salt, maggi spices 2cube, and oil to it.

Stir continues until properly mixed.

Please make sure you put enough fresh pepper on the meat, its going to come handy.

When the meat and stock fish and pomour is boiled properly, add the ogbonor mixture to it.

Continue to stir until properly missed.

Allow to boil for one minute, the add your fresh/ice fish to it.

Allow to boil for two minutes then add your vegetables and boil for 30 seconds.

Your soup is ready🙌😁😎.

You can serve with Agbu or EBA.

For me I served with Agbu, it goes down the throat swiftly😂🙌😁😎.

Let me show you mine.

IMG_20180531_150434.jpg

Here is the actual budget.
Ogbonor - #150
Pepper -#20
Oil - #100
Pumor - #200
Meat - #200
Fish - #200
Stock fish - #50
Maggi - #20
Vegetable - #50
Agbu - #50
Crayfish - #50

Total:#1190 almost $3.5

Appendix
Picture source: All pictures taken by me.

Terminology
Pumor: the back of cow dried and moistured.

Ogbonor: A local soup seed in Nigeria.

Milk cup: A local cup using for measuring food stuffs in Nigeria.

This food is originally prepared by me and reflect my work to the core and has not been duplicated any where.

A Product of iconnelly concepts ©2018.

Yours Truly loved,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

Hahahaha, i shouldnt be here, its for bachelors. Did you know i learnt something new from you? I do not mix my ogbonor with water, i mix it with oil and put in hot water to melt. Some fry it but you showed me another way. Thank God you did not use 6 cubes of maggi. That would be much. But i wonder where you saw akpu. Well done bros. But the problem is, you have no need to visit my home because you are not bad at all.

Should i tell you i use to own a resturant?😁

The ogbono soup looks nice.I appreciate bachelors like you that can cook 😀,not those that are always looking for who to call to come over and cook for them😕.

Hahaha, some of prefare to cook our meals until we get married.

At us seasonings are not on sale in cubes. Only large packages of 50 and 100 grams))) Thanks for the recipe!

You are welcome, please stop by next time.

I'm not a bachelor any more, but I think I could grind on that soupage!

Looks awesome @iconnelly.

Hahahah, yes you can and i will be glad to see it. Am happy you enjoyed it.

you know how to cook and save, you are better than me at the kitchen...that is unbelievable to a handsome bachelor like you nice day looks like #ulog 😊

Am honoured ma, thank you for stoping by.

A well detailed post. So you can cook?
Nice.

Lol, yes na! I can cook ooo

Someone should give me a camera, I'm doing this thing also. I'll even cook better meal than most ladies.

I am licking the soup right now jare, e make brain too much oo. I will invite you to cook edikiako ooo. Just park to Abj first

Bachelor's Quick Fix meals, aha interesting!

Thanks dear

Mouth watering sir. I suggest you try using @steemkitchen tag next time.

https://discord.gg/7S6UQ7

Even this stage till is over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85