You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fried Bananas - Seriously, These Things Are Great!

in #food8 years ago

Good post and hopefully people who nothing about this will have learned a new dish , but to me nothing new in fried bananas as people have been frying them for years. In the 70,s you couldn't go to a Chinese restaurant where they were not on the menu.
Maybe times have changed

Sort:  

It probably depends on where you are. I might have seen them in a Chinese restaurant, but they never jumped out at me. We're in the Southwest US, where Mexican food is pretty dominant. I don't recall going to a Chinese restaurant until I was in my 20s, though we might have and I just don't remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76