You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mrs. Canadian Renegade Spins a Gringalicious Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My only question is how did you calculate the

Nutritional Information Per Bar

Did you send them off for a test or guess from the ingredients? I am just very curious how you came up with that?

Sort:  

I actually offered to do this for Aimee and then when I was half way through it I realized it was a major pain in the ass.

What I did was look up the nutritional information of each ingredient. Many of them had to be adjusted for units of measurement. Then multiplied out to the quantities we used. Then I added them all up and divided by 24 which was the number of pieces we divided it into. It took me about an hour. I was thinking 10 minutes! 🤬

I thought it would be a pain in the rear. I was thinking Wow they sent them off to a lab to have the Nutritional value calculated.lol silly me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59