The lucky doughnut from my Dad

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Walked by a bakery today, and the doughnut smelled so great. Suddenly, it reminded me of the day before I took the regional exam for gifted students back in grade 9, when my dad brought home 5 doughnut . My uncle bought me some once, but I didn't expect dad to remember and even notice that I liked it and then get it for me. Maybe thanks to those lucky buns from him, that year I got the first prize ^_^
cach-lam-banh-ran-vung-don-gian-ma-ngon-tuyet-cu-meo-1.jpg

There are only me and my dad in the family; he's often busy with work, so we don't spend much time together. Though my family is quite well-off, I've never asked my Dad to buy me anything; normally I just buy it myself if there's something I like. That's why thinking about the doughnut story makes me really happy ^_^

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @huongpham to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10