You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly of Sourdough Starters (Troubleshooting Your Starter)

in #food6 years ago

Much appreciated. From what little experience I have with sourdough I can attest that it is indeed an art. I have had some success, but there is always more to learn. Sourdough pancakes have got to be one of the world's great treats!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I feel like I've run the gamut from glorious sourdough successes to laughable sourdough fumbles, and I love how dynamic a thing it is to work with living fermented food. It requires you to pay attention and act accordingly! And yes to sourdough pancakes! I only make sourdough pancakes, now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51