Old fashioned with cripsy af bacon

in #food7 years ago

BACONNNNNN

Last summer when I was visiting this Shanghai, I came across this bar which only served cocktail drinks. So I ordered myself a old fashioned because I read on the description that it came alongside with a stripe of bacon. The bacon had been roasted with a fire torch whilst glazed in a thin stripe of maple syrup just to give it that extra bit of finesse.

IMG_5562.jpg

As the bartender was roasting this piece of bacon, I could smell it instantly. Nothing beats the fresh smell of roasting bacon. The bacon mixes extremely well with the old fashioned. As you take a sip of the tangy whisky, you then take a small nibble onto the bacon. The two entities added brings a unification in the taste buds.

If you liked my article please follow my blog and don't forget to upvote me plssss :D

Sort:  

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51